Ratings based on 1,733 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chinatown experience

Posted Feb 20, 2018
The location was perfect for our reason to be inToronto. The room was fine and the front desk staff was friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was blah. The fitness room is poorly equipped, and dirty. I used it all 4 days I was there and it was never cleaned or supplied with fresh towels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location🙂

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Problem finding parking all weekend for a large vehicle in this area. What they call queen beds are really double beds. Not the best hotel by any means but great location and decent price. I would go back again because of these reasons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great stay, reasonable price for Toronto

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Pros: Clean, large rooms, continental breakfast.
Cons: The staff could be nicer. They were somewhat dismissive and didn't smile.
The hotel room we had was 2 queens and was remarkably large and clean for Toronto. I was very impressed. The hotel was nice and had a continental breakfast option. Location was quite good and provided ample opportunity for access to many different things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to downtown.

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Stayed for a week. Nice area to be able to walk around and check out shops. Close to tourist attractions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GTA

Needs to offer safe parking

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Cons: Parking
This hotel, while not beautiful, offers a comfortable, clean room. However, if you want parking, prepare for chaos and a "not my problem" response from reception. I stayed here with my 80 year old Dad two times in the last 3 months (I cannot believe that I actually rebooked a second time given the problems with parking in the underground lot). Signs say "Hotel Parking" but the hotel assumes no responsibility for the condition or utility of the parking. The first time we stayed we got trapped by an inoperable exit from the garage. The second time we stayed none of the elevators from the underground garage were working and all of the stairs were locked. We finally had to go up the car ramp to street level to get into the hotel. This was unsafe as well as difficult for my 80 year old Dad. And the response from the Reception staff? "We have no control over the parking garage we just get a preferred rate for guests". Seriously? It's ok to allow your guests to have to climb up a ramp intended for vehicles only?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London Ontario

Elevated is out of service.

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Pros: Close to downtown.
Cons: 2 elevators are needed to be fixed.
Location: Chinatown. Is at 1st and 2nd floors.
Room is not clean. Parking is not convenient, you have to go out of this building and take the parking spot. Elevator is out of service,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

parking

Posted Feb 6, 2018
worst parking space for a hotel ! had to walk two floors up with luggages.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belleville, on

Convenient

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Pros: The room was clean, comfortable, quiet and spacious!
Cons: The room was dark, needs better lighting. Third floor lobby and no place to pull up makes loading/unloading difficult. Painting was chipped.
Location: Excellent location! Walked to the CN Tower/aquarium, Skydome, many restaurants and shopping.
We were able to walk or catch the streetcar to go where we wanted to go. We arrived early and they were going to let us leave a couple of our bags there until check in time. But since they had a room available they let us check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from halifax

The hotel is Conviently located

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Pros: Convience
Cons: A few more breakfast selections
Location: Ontario Art Gallery, shopping, restaurants,
We stayed while moving from our house.. We could walk from the house to the hotel and have a good night sleep and return in the morning to continue the work we needed to do,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Terrible customer service and building smells of smoke when they say it's non smoking.