Ratings based on 6,904 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2017
We stayed here as we had tickets for he Nutcracker. Our stay at the Royal York was added to the Christmas experience. The lobby was beautifully decorated with the tree complete with strolling carollers!! Beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Dec 15, 2017
It was directly across from the train the staff were amazing and the room was great! The hotel is gorgeous and has many options in it for dining and shopping and it connects to the underground path to walk to shop. Overall great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Cons: I had no internet in my room.
I always stay here when I am visiting my friends in Ontario. The location is great for restaurants, close to transit and the staff always goes above and beyond to make your stay comfortable and easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury, ON

Good location of an excellent hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2017
I have been at this great hotel many times. All was great except there was no coffee maker in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Excellent hotel and great location.

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Had a quick trip but had an amazing time. The location was great and the hotel was so beautiful. The Christmas decorations were truly wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Not the hotel it used to be. Management should go back to paying attention to detail at this price point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

My fav hotel in Toronto

Posted Dec 13, 2017
I love it here! The festive holiday decorations are icing on the cake. I love that the front desk has everything I need and are only a call away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sarnia

Posted Dec 11, 2017
We had a lovely stay at the Royal York. It is elegant and the staff is exceptional. The bedding is all top-of-the-line and we had a wonderful stay. The breakfast buffet was not worth the price in our opinion. Parking was great offsite underground and we could access the hotel without walking outside. It was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Events

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Very friendly staff. Comfortable rooms. Would recommend trying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The most comfortable bed, the most wonderful room, and the most wonderful lobby decor for Christmas. Love staying here near the holidays!