Ratings based on 7,099 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guelph

Posted Feb 19, 2018
First time staying went to see kid Rock concert everything was great room was nice and comfortable would definetly stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel in Toronto

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Historic hotel, fantastic amenities, great staff. Fantastic experience. Someone on our floor was smoking as we returned to our room after a night out. We called front desk and they claimed to send someone up immediately. We were pleased with the immediate response to a poor mannered guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Amazing staff, beautiful hotel, perfect location

Posted Feb 18, 2018
The service we received at this hotel was beyond our expectations, staff honestly could not have done a better job!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Nice hotel and very convenient. Person at check in was very pleasant and even though very busy, did not rush us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Weekend Stay

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Last minute booking for a quick night away. Room was clean and as described. Front desk staff were excellent. Very helpful, made suggestions and ensured our stay was enjoyable. Even sent up house coats for our girls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Very friendly staff and loved the old world charm and ambiance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Celebrating our daughter’s birthday and they’ve made it such a wonderful experience! Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel but bad experience

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Pros: Great location and beautifully kept
Cons: Noise
Location: Close to Union Station, TTC, shopping and great dining
The couple staying in the room next to ours were fighting and yelling for about an hour in the night. We had to call the front desk, and after they came and did a welfare check, the fighting started up again. Finally, we went down to the reception and the kind concierge said they would send security up again. The couple eventually stopped yelling and we managed to get some sleep, until a 2:30 am fire alarm went off for about half an hour. The staff at the hotel are professional and lovely, but the stay (which was a birthday occasion) was severely dampened by these factors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, central location

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Excellent staff, reception and service. Very helpful with parking, and any questions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Great location, great food, great comfort. Highly recommend this historic hotel for your stay in Toronto.