Ratings based on 3,951 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne , Australia

Convent to places of interest

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Easy to check , friendly staffs ,and comfortable hotel and close to places of interest
Cons: More utensil especially some plates that will be helpful and the kettle to make tea or coffee
Location: Easy walk to the shopping district , Eaton centre and the port to catch the ferries to Toronto island
Comfortable hotel , close to places that we wanted to visit , staffs friendly and helpful Easy and quick check in . Easy to check in, friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Will go here again in a heart beat

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Loved the Roof Top . The hot tubs and the nightly videos on the large screen . And just being able to see all around so high up .
Cons: The room came with a small kitchen . We used the plates and cups and needed dish liquid and dish towels and dish cloths .
Location: Location was perfect . down Jarvis- St. Lawrence Market-DISTILLARY, Sugar Beach . Right of hotel walk to (Time Square) . Hot House for Lunch Wonderful
Finding the hotel was very simple . Just go up Jarvis St. - it is on the right . The front desk girls were very nice and helpful with all of our questions. Loved that there were bowls of apples all the time on the desk for everyone. The lobby was beautiful . We were on the 11th floor . What a view. !!! Then there was the ROOFTOP . Floor 19. We could see all over. Lawn chairs , music playing, Place to sit out of the sun , two large hot tubs , washroom with towels and at night there was videos of 70's music playing on a large screen . It was like a HOT TUB DRIVE IN !!!!! The restaurant was excellent . Tues- Thursday evenings there was someone there to make sushi if you wanted that with or instead of the dinner menu . The food was excellent. Hoque (pronounced Hawk) was excellent . He waited on us both mornings at breakfast. Sarah (the first morning) and Hoque made sure everything was okay dealing with my Celiac and dairy free diet . The pool was beautiful. It had its own floor . We walked everywhere, even though they had complimentary car to take you places (up till 4:00) . Much more to see and do - we will be back again and we will go to The Grand Hotel . Thank you .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Free breakfast and good food

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast, free drink (thanks Expedia!)
Cons: Room lighting
Location: Close to the Eaton Mall
The hotel is dated and the room felt 'tired' and definitely needs some work. While the lobby feels clean fresh and hip, the rooms don't. Needs improvement - Both my delux rooms (I moved from the first room because it was uncomfortable for me). had table glass top chipped, missed drawer handle, and pillow was too big and high for me. I had to use the smaller extra pillow in the closet. Lighting is TERRIBLE in both rooms. Especially putting on makeup was not good day or night. Good - Hardwood feature is good which makes the room feel clean. Small kitchenette was convenient. Staff, free breakfast. Special note about the team that runs Citrus restaurant. They are fantastic all girl team. This made me very comfortable sitting at the bar dining by myself. I observed them working so well together. I called them 'Charlie's Angels'.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

This will be our hotel when we stay in Toronto

Posted Sep 19, 2017
I went to Toronto for work and brought my mom and sister with me to stay a few extra days at the Grand. We reserved the two bedroom junior suite and were upgraded to the full suite, complete with a charming covered patio that had two sitting areas for us. We absolutely loved it. The hotel was super close to everything so we walked most of the time (complimentary shuttle only runs M-F, FYI). The indoor pool was great after a long day of walking and the rooftop gave a wonderful view. We are already planning to come back to The Grand!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in downtown Toronto

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Location and room.
Location: Old Town Toronto, Eaton Centre for good shopping, Chinatown for good food.
My sister and I had a good stay at the Grand Toronto. The hotel was close to downtown and Old Town Toronto, most things are in walkable distance. The room was comfortable and the staff were very helpful. We had a very late flight and the hotel gave us an access key to the hotel facilities so we were able to take a shower and freshen up before we went to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watertown, MA

Grand Hotel - Good Location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The room we stayed in was clean and nice. The bed was comfortable and the amenities were as stated. Breakfast was included in our room rate.
Cons: Recommend to change the breakfast main course from day to day. Everyday the same breakfast menu was offered and over a few days it became tiresome.
Location: The hotel is located on the edge of the old town and walking distance from the lakeshore and financial district. Eaton Shopping Centre is nearby.
This is a boutique type hotel that is upgraded. Parking is available at an additional daily charge and the breakfast buffet is large and covers most everyone's taste. The lunch and dinner at the hotel restaurant was delicious. We had the chicken club and the cuban sandwich as well as the Grand burger. The waitstaff is exceptional and the service was very good. Our room was clean and well decorated although the bathroom could be fixed, especially the bathtub. We enjoyed the rooftop deck and on Friday night there is a movie played on the large wall. Overall, we had a very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great location! Very clean, great staff!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
My boyfriend and I went here for a romantic getaway. This hotel was fairly close to most of the major Toronto attractions, e.g. Kensington Market, Chinatown, Ripley's Aquarium, etc. if you don't mind walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orangeville

Very decent hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Very nice hotel, great service, very decent room, beds very comfortable, but the pillows are too firm. Some dust in corners in the bathroom but very clean room etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Lovely hotel, walking distance to major attraction

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothign
Location: CN Tower, Aquarium, Waterfront
We had a great experience at this hotel. Its beautiful and well maintained. The staff were friendly and willing to provide advice on places to eat, directions, etc. Location is close to downtown attractions and restaurants. We walked to the waterfront, aquarium, and CN tower--all within 10 to 15 minutes. Less than a 5 minute Uber ride to get to the restaurant, bars in the Distillery district. Rooms are clean, nicely appointed and the bed is comfy. Breakfast buffet was included in our rate and offered a wide selection of pastries, cereals and hot foods. I'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Great hotel inside of Toronto.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Facilities Food View at night.
Cons: nothing stands out
Location: It was a bit out of the way, 30 minute walk to CN Tower but this did give a chance to see Toronto on the way.
The hotel was great for us with 2 children, it was about 30min walk to the CN Tower. The facilities were good with the hot tub on the roof adding something special to enjoying the view at night and sun in the morning. The breakfast was great, plenty of choice and tasted great. Check out was noon which gives you time to enjoy the facilities and not rush out. Lifts were a bit slow arriving , especially with 4 available, but that's being picky.