Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: huge bathroom and tv. bed comfort.
Cons: parking!!
Location: Location is not good. Very scary after dark. Parking is not good.
The hotel I would rate a 5 but I rate it 3-4 due to the location and parking issues. You don't want to walk around at night. Very scary! Parking was a bit of an issue as well. With that being said our stay at the hotel itself was awesome! My husband and I had a wonderful, relaxing stay at the Ivy in room 4. Room is beautiful and very comfortable from the bed to the temperature. I loved the breakfast left at the door in the morning. Loved the huge bathroom with soaking tub. Loved the big screen tv. We stayed for 2 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener

A truly beautiful hotel in a great party of town.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We only stayed for one night but our experience was fabulous. The room was beautiful and the location was very central. Can't wait to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Boutique hotel in ideal position

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Large room, very good facilities including huge bath, shower and a range of toiletries. Room was very clean.
Cons: Breakfast - for the room price both cooked and continental should be offered. Lots of noise from generators facing the building. Fridge upstairs.
Stayed for 10 nights. Really good location for exploring Toronto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury, Ontario

Wow ! What a place.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: The room and the king size bed.
Cons: The parking was a bit of a nightmare, they should have some deal with the owners of the parking lot for guests to stay there .
Location: With just a short taxi ride you can go anywhere your near by everything.
This is our new home away from home everything was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

What a pleasant surprise!

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Parking
After a traffic filled, harrowing drive trying to find the Ivy, what a pleasant experience to finally arrive at this beautiful hotel. My only negative is that the hotel does not have dedicated parking, you have to park in a public lot across the street. We were in room three which was absolutely gorgeous. Huge room, huge bathroom with a lovely balcony overlooking the George restaurant. The hotel was very nicely located to getting around Toronto by foot. The staff was wonderful, very helpful and my favorite part of our stay was having our breakfast delivered to our door each morning on a little tray. They also have robes and spa slippers and there was an honor across the hall from our room where we could buy an evening cocktail once we were in for the night. Very convenient. There is a spa for women to use in the hotel but we did not use it. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Toronto
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great boutique hotel.

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms, heated bathroom floors, eclectic styling. Great staff
Cons: Parking. They should consider trying to make a deal with the lot across the street so that they can offer included parking.
Location: The George restaurant is attached and has excellent food. The Carbon Bar is a few steps away and was enjoyable.
It's located in the heart of the city. The building is a converted chocolate factory. So it's not a looker from the outside. It's actually tiny as it is part of a women's club. The rooms are large (all 4 of them) and wonderfully decorated. A King size bed, 50+ inch TV, balcony, and a tub with bath salts is standard. :) The staff is very pleasant and helpful. The food is great and the included breakfast is good. My only knock is that they do not have any parking and the lot across the street is expensive ($27 a day). If I was to go back to Toronto I would skip the car as the Ivy at Verity is very close to everything and you also have cabs, Uber and public transportation nearby. The area, I believe it's called Corktown, reminds me a lot of lower Manhattan, and this may be a put off for some.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by C, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of The Ivy at Verity. We look forward to serving you again very soon.
5 out of 5
by Michel

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Difficult to find the entrance to the hotel as it just says Verity over one of the doors. The elevator was broken down upon check in and hadn't been repaired by check out. As my wife had recently had a knee replacement, this proved problematic. She was allowed to use the service (kitchen) elevator but this was an inconvenience as we had to locate the key holder every time. Close to Massey Hall and Eaton Centre and many great restaurants, including the George at street level and the neighbouring Carbon Bar which had fun nightlife atmosphere. The wake up to a beautiful continental breakfast (at our door), was great as it allowed us to get ready at our leasure. The courtyard balcony and bathroom with soaker tub are beautiful. Little things like the various bath salts, bathrobes and flipflops were much appreciated. Honor bar outside our room door (Room 4) was nice. $6 for beer, wine or hard liquor with soft drinks free. Parking in an open lot across the street or in a Green P lot around the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Al, USA

Beautiful Boutique Hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Beautiful decor High end toiletries Tasty breakfasts In room entertainment
Cons: Check in time a little earlier
This hotel was a hidden gem - with just 4 rooms available, it is worth booking quickly. During previous visits I have stayed in larger chain hotels but the room proved to be in a different class. The decor was beautiful and the bathroom was well stocked with a selection of high end toiletries and even a menu of bath salts to choose from. The attention to detail was impressive. Each room has a large TV with access to Netflix - something I had not seen in previous hotels. Breakfasts are delivered to your door each morning and were very tasty. A minor concern was the lateness of check in - which was from 4pm onwards although they did manage to get me in about 45 mins earlier. The lift can also only be accessed with a key from the concierge. The staff there were discreet and polite although the concierge at check in seemed a little brusque, although professional. Overall, this is an excellent and stylish boutique hotel which I would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by concierge, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We hope you will return to The Ivy at Verity very soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CBS, Newfoundland

Beautiful, clean and so relaxing!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
George was delicious! Rooms were gorgeous and clean, loved the homemade bath salts! Parking available across the street. Many attractions within walking distance. Very romantic, leave the kids at home! The pool and hot tub were a great bonus as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Ivy Concierge, Hotel Management
Thank you very much! Looking forward to welcoming you back to The Ivy at Verity.