Ratings based on 1,955 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel in the heart of Toronto

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The hotel was great other than there was no bathtub in the room. Also the valet parking rates are outrageous. Better to self park down the street. Lots of restaurants and things to do in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great place to be on your wedding night!

Posted Dec 11, 2017
We were able to check in quite early to accommodate our wedding day plans. The staff was spectacular, the room was beautiful, and the king Edward even had chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us when we arrived at the end of the night. Truly a beautiful place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Toronto

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Rooms were clean and looked to be recently renovated. The Club Lounge for breakfast was a great idea and had several options to enjoy.
Cons: The Spa was dated and lacked the ambience that the rest of the hotel displayed.
Location: The Tom Jones Steak and Piano Bar beside the hotel was a great evening.
The Kind Edward Hotel was just as I would have imagined, classic and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Everything was fantastic, comfortable rooms, great bed, nice linings, amazing food on the club lounge...worth the upgrade!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON

Beautiful Luxury Hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Beautiful and extravagant hotel in the heart of downtown Toronto. Ordered a room with a view, was put on the 10th floor with slight city views. But with how beautiful the hotel and room, and the service here was I really can't complain. Would definitely stay here again if ever looking for a place to stay in Toronto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Very helpful and polite. Asked for bathtub and we got one. Enjoyed our stay. Location was amazing. Housekeeping excellent. One could hear people in the hallways, but the noise was not excessive and the room itself was quite sound.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Great experience. Very good room and service. Conveniently located and spacious accommodations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Expected better service

Posted Dec 1, 2017
The room was really clean and nice. Paid for premium room but it didnt look like the picture so I called the front desk, not to complain, just to confirm, and the woman seemed annoyed I would ask. The drain in the shower was plugged the whole time. I told the receptionist who sent someone to fix it. They didn't and it was still plugged the whole time. When I checked in the woman at the desk was so cold and talked to me like she had someplace else to be. Concierge was unpleasant and short with responses, not overly helpful at all let alone friendly. Menu after 11pm is limited and no substitutions. Tried to book High Tea and the woman at the entrance was discouraging rather than accommodating. Like I said the room was really clean but I expected much better service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, N C

One of the best hotels,

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Beautiful historic hotel with great amenities.
Location: It was easy to walk to restaurants, shopping and a quick cab ride to other sites.
One of the best hotels we’ve ever stayed in, great service, staff, location. Our room had been revenoated and was spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was great, huge shower. The room was quiet as was the entire floor. We enjoyed the hotel bar several times and had great service. The concierge was also very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

In town for a Leaf game

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Great location, great rooms and friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: All of Toronto is at your doorstep.
Another great stay at the King Eddy. The front desk was helpful and pleasant, as always. We always get a great room and this time was no exception, maybe our best one yet. Its a perfect location for seeing the Leafs, doing some shopping and going to great restaurants. A special mention to the housekeeping staff. I have a teenager and he likes to sleep late. The housekeeper was really nice and had no problem coming back later to service our room. We saw her in the hall everyday and she was alway nice and making sure we were having a nice stay. The doorman is great too. Although we didn't have any bags for him, he always made sure to ask if we needed a cab or directions. We talked to him every time we came in and out of the hotel. We'll be back for another game and weekend stay in the New Year.