Ratings based on 1,535 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo

Just ok...

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms, great staff
Cons: All good
Location: Perfect location to the MTCC
1 issue only, I prepaid for my 2 night stay on Expedia, I missed my connecting flight so I arrived the next day, only to find out that my room was given away because I did not checking the day before, I expect if I pay for something in FULL, it mine no matter what. Thanks Expedia, but good hello Hotels.ca....Very frustrating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect hotel for after the game

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Nice hotel and staff, but in downtown Toronto hotel costs are overpriced, the costs are the drawback for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Andrea Copeland, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review and feedback. We appreciate your time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, Sask.

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness!
Extremely close to Rogers Centre, CN Tower, Aquarium & great restaurants!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Andrea Copeland, Hotel Management
Dear Blue Jays Fan, Thank you for the excellent review. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Staff is great

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The staff was very accommodating during our stay made it a very enjoyable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Andrea Copeland, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I am delighted to hear that our ambassadors took excellent care of your during your stay. I will share your kind words with the team. Hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all amenities.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Cons: Please remove the destination tax.
The hotel is currently undergoing renovation, but functioning as normal. Great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Andrea Copeland, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the favourable review. We hope you will return again to see the final product.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london, ont

Close to Rogers centre

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We were told we could check in early for 12 as we planned on going to the CNE. Wasn't able to check in until after 3pm. We only said the 1 night. Check out was for noon the next day. 1015am there's a knock at the door and no wait time and housekeeping walks right in. I was the only one awake, everyone else WAS asleep until i had to yell at her that we were still here! Complained at check out about it and apparently she has done this before as we weren't the first ones to complain!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Andrea Copeland, Hotel Management
Dear Stephanie, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I will follow up with our Executive Housekeeper to ensure that this was an incident that will not repeat itself going forward. Best Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chatham

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Great place. . friendly staff.. renovations at the time I arrived .. overall worth the money
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Andrea Copeland, Hotel Management
Thank you for your favorable review Lisa. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice but not worth the price

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Convenience and there's a Starbucks in the Lobby!
Cons: The price.
Our tub had a big rust stain on it near the drain. I mentioned it to the front desk and they offered me a discount which was great. Not sure this hotel is worth $500+ a night. The convenience to the Jays game is awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Andrea Copeland, Hotel Management
Dear AT, Thank you for your feedback. As we continue to renovate, we will be addressing the tub issues in time. They will actually be removed entirely. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely rooms, be wary if stadium view

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Spacious, modern suites, and excellent location.
Cons: Noise in stadium after an event. Also, being able to reserve two beds, and not getting 'luck of the draw'.
Location: Near stadium, CN Tower, waterfront, Aquarium
Suites were lovely and spacious and the location of the hotel excellent. Unfortunately we were not given 2 beds in the room; there were 4,of us for four nights and we didn't want to sleep on the sofa bed. The hotel said that they could not have guaranteed two beds in our booking, but this not clear at the time of reservation. However, they moved us to a 'stadium view' suite with correct configuration. This sounded good, and we watched some of the baseball match. Unfortunately after the match the stadium was cleaned with very loud machinery. This went on until at least 2.30am, and started again at 5am. It was incredibly lloud and we could not sleep. Also, with the stadium roof on, there is no natural light into the room. We did get moved to a different suite, with an uncomfortable sofa bed!, but the noise should be made clear when reserving a room. After arriving from a flight would you really want to start looking for another hotel if told there might be a little extra noise? The hotel and the stadium should resolve this issue. Breakfast was very nice. Staff friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Andrea Copeland, Hotel Management
Dear C, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that we were not able to meet your bed preference on the first opportunity. For all stadium reservations, we do have a waiver for our guests to sign upon check in. We outline the pre and post stadium activities at that time. It is possible because you moved from a city view room to a stadium view room, that you did not get this information. I will share your feedback with our team to ensure this is an isolated incident. We hope you will give us another chance in the future. Best Regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh,Pa.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Management tried to take my two rooms away saying they were full. I booked the rooms March 31,2017. When I refused they left me standing in reservations until I sent someone to find them. Then they came out and gave me my rooms without an explanation. We stayed there for three days, August 11,12,13. during the stay we went to four floors to buy a drink from soda machines. The machines were almost empty. We did not enjoy our hotel stay. Other than that , the cleaning staff did a good job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Andrea Copeland, Hotel Management
Dear Ronald, I apologize that your arrival experience fell short of your expectations. That is never our intention. I have shared your feedback with our team to ensure that this was an isolated incident. We appreciate your time and review.