Ratings based on 994 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Conveniently located near U of A.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Clean comfortable room. Breakfast included was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by nickname, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice review. We appreciate your patronage very much. Sincerely, Jill Ward General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Freehold, NJ

Wow what’s that smell?

Posted Oct 16, 2017
So I walked in the room and wondered why it was cold as a freezer. Then I turned down the air went for a walk to check the place out and found out!! It smelled like a sewage leak! Then when I returned to my room, when I turned the air down it started to smell like that in my room. Upon further inspection my room was dirty, did not resemble the pictures AT ALL. The pictures on Expedia are only some of the rooms!! Buyer beware! Also they must be renovating cause there’s 4 huge dumpsters in the center of the courtyard. It just wasn’t pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by nickname, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I apologize you were disappointed with your stay. We have never had a guest complain about an odor and I will be sure to look into it. We are doing a few renovations and am sorry for the inconvenience. We have a very high standard we try to always maintain and am disappointed we fell short for your stay. Sincerely, Jill Ward General Manager
5 out of 5
by Kelli

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Abbilyn

The review

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
It smelt like weed, large jacuzz, large roaches, tasty breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by J Ward, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment, I will pass on to the staff. Jill Ward General Manager
3 out of 5
by JULIE

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Lobby area looked nice, but quickly went down hill from there. There were long black hairs in the bed and an enormous roach on the wall.
4 out of 5
by KURT

Graduation stay

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Facility was nice but a bit dated. Not the best part of town but real convenient to downtown and the University. Service was good and staff friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by J Ward, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, I will pass on to my staff. Jill Ward General Manager
3 out of 5
by William

Bad location, inaccurate map

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here because it was advertised as .7 miles to the train station. It turned out to be two miles away, the map was also wrong, it was totally on the other side of the interstate. I could have gotten another room for about half the price in the same seedy neighborhood. Not pleased with location, I was leaving early the next morning on Amtrak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Breakfast was awesome

Posted May 17, 2017
Cons: More towels please.
We have been travelling to Tucson for UofA related events for years. Why did we discover the Arizona Riverpark after all our kids had graduated? It's super-close to downtown and on the streetcar line so you don't even have to drive to UofA. The pool was in great shape. The room was nothing special but perfectly fine. Fridge, microwave, safe, TV, wifi. All the things you need. Best of all the free breakfast was amazing. Be sure to compliment the chef. We will definitely stay there again on our next visit to Tucson
4 out of 5
by Yolanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels