Ratings based on 1,288 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scottsdale az

Near U of A

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Run down room. Carpet torn. Sink clogged. Shower floor rusted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

extended stay

Posted Oct 18, 2017
staff very helpful one day, not so the next. I wish there was an extended stay option; a late checkout for $50 or something
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

YUCK!!!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: It is close to the highway and downtown but definitely in DT Tucson . Nice pool...
Cons: Tear it down and start over
Where do I begin... This is the worst place I've ever stayed. Moldy corroded bath tub dead bugs and lumpy bumpy beds for starters. Room service never came had to go down and get towels for the next day. No manager on duty no ice in the ice machine for two days straight, the pool restrooms were completely trashed with filthy debris God knows what else on the floor. The breakfast buffet had nothing went down at 10 o'clock and everything was gone including the coffee! Beyond disappointing and overpriced to boot!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Room was old and dirty. The beds we old and slept like hammocks. My husband said we should just pretend like we were camping. There was a hair on the bathroom floor, staines in the toilet and on the bathroom floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

STAY AWAY

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The place looks very nice in the lobby and ballroom because it has just been remodeled. But as soon as you leave and go to your room it is the worst hotel I have stayed in. There was a dead cricket on the bed, pee in the toilet, and the TV didn't have any volume. Then when we went to complain and get our money back they charged us a $50 cleaning fee because we "sat on the beds". This was by far the worst hotel experience I have ever had and will never be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of these upgrades to the tower building and the rest of the property within the next couple of months. Our rooms will be getting new carpeting, in-room accessories, lighting, and much more! In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and improved hotel! With much appreciation, Staff at Hotel Tucson City Center
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: We loved having a balcony, as we are both smokers. Also, the grounds outside the restaurant are very nice and inviting with a great space for parties
Cons: Update the rooms
Location: Location was good, being situated near I-10, so we were minutes from many acticities
The Hotel Tucson opens into a beautiful lobby, inlaid marble everywhere. That being said, the lobby is misleading because the rooms are out-dated. Our room had bubbling plaster in the bathroom and a couch I was only comfortable sitting on if I covered it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Jessica B, Hotel Management
We apologize if the lobby is misleading that is not our intent. Our lobby is to show our guests what is to come for our beautiful property & what improvements are on the way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Lobby has been redone and is very nice. The pool a

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The Lobby has been redone and is very nice. The pool area is quite nice too. The room itself is a little outdated and worn out but ok. However it does have a mini fridge, coffee maker and a microwave. We only paid $65 and in comparison to the other hotels in that price range it was a good deal. We did face the freeway and there was some noise but not too bad. The mattress and pillows could of been better but overall for the price it was decent. When all the rooms are remodeled it will probably be really nice. It was also a very central location for our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, and the renovations that we have done. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Some of our rooms have been updated and we are working on others, we hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Staff at Hotel Tucson City Center
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, TX

Overnight stay for the weary

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Chose to stop by for the night for another long drive the next day. However, the room temperature took quite some time to even get to a comfortable level. The bathroom is quite clean but needs updating- some peeling paint in the tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Jessica B, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feed back we do appreciate it. We hope you get a chance to come back once our renovations our finished to enjoy one of our new and improved rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close Horrible

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Room old and run down with very riude staff at the breakfast buffet and front desk
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I was disappointed to read that you did not have a pleasant breakfast experience and can assure you I will be personally investigating the matter. In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. With much appreciation, Staff at Hotel Tucson City Center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MONTRÉAL

NICE HOTEL WITH VERY GOOD SERVICES,

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: THE POOL AND THE SERVICES
Location: VERY GOOD LOCATION NEAR RESTAURANTS AND BARS...
HAD PROBLEM WITH MY DOOR ROOM AND THE PROBLEM WAS QUICKLY RESOLVED.....