Ratings based on 677 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by justin

Think again

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible. Never ever again. Need to re- built everything.0
1 out of 5
by Christen

Insanely Bad

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was terrible. Night staff was helpful, but Morning staff was rude and the continental breakfast the hotel said was provided no where to be found... in fact we were told there was none. The rooms were old, and that's was fine, we knew we didn't pay a ton for them. The bathroom was nasty see the pictures. And to top it off while we were getting ice from the machine at 6 a.m. a postitute asked my husband if "he needed something he couldn't buy at a store"...with our kids a few feet away. Insanity. DO NOT stop here if you are a family!
4 out of 5
by Brandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Quiet and private

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I always enjoy my stays at howard johnson. They are great and so accommodating!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

OK, but a little disappointing overall.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Cons: Coffee maker in the room. Thicker towels. Quieter Air Conditioner? Most TV channels did not have a clear picture signal.
This was my second stay at this motel in the past 2 months. The place is old and can't overcome that limitation. The under window air conditioning worked fine but was very loud. The room seemed clean; towels were thin. There was no coffee maker in the room; I have been getting a coffee maker in other hotels. The free breakfast was continental and very minimal. The advertised price on the motel neon sign was less than my reserved price. The location is convenient to downtown Tucson and points on the West side. It is located on a one way South side road adjacent to I-10 with turn around opportunities approx. 1/4-1/2 mile apart which is a little inconvenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Donot stay here

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Sketchy neighborhood, breakfast items were stale, room NEVER got cool and it was over 100 degrees, wifi weak... shower head was clogged with hard water/calcium build up, towels were dirty, pool was dirty and unusable,...the list goes on...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted May 31, 2017
Very dirty, a lot of homeless hanging out on property, and did not have the amenities listed
5 out of 5
by Bosco

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The room except for the bathroom was dirty. The carpet was extremely dirty and worn out. Land scapping outside is terrible. Breakfast was almost non existent. just cereal and coffee and juice. This place needs major renovation..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Sorry, but the room smelled bad....not clean at all. Shower didn't work... wifi did not work