Ratings based on 672 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Quiet and private

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I always enjoy my stays at howard johnson. They are great and so accommodating!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

OK, but a little disappointing overall.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Cons: Coffee maker in the room. Thicker towels. Quieter Air Conditioner? Most TV channels did not have a clear picture signal.
This was my second stay at this motel in the past 2 months. The place is old and can't overcome that limitation. The under window air conditioning worked fine but was very loud. The room seemed clean; towels were thin. There was no coffee maker in the room; I have been getting a coffee maker in other hotels. The free breakfast was continental and very minimal. The advertised price on the motel neon sign was less than my reserved price. The location is convenient to downtown Tucson and points on the West side. It is located on a one way South side road adjacent to I-10 with turn around opportunities approx. 1/4-1/2 mile apart which is a little inconvenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Donot stay here

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Sketchy neighborhood, breakfast items were stale, room NEVER got cool and it was over 100 degrees, wifi weak... shower head was clogged with hard water/calcium build up, towels were dirty, pool was dirty and unusable,...the list goes on...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted May 31, 2017
Very dirty, a lot of homeless hanging out on property, and did not have the amenities listed
5 out of 5
by Bosco

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The room except for the bathroom was dirty. The carpet was extremely dirty and worn out. Land scapping outside is terrible. Breakfast was almost non existent. just cereal and coffee and juice. This place needs major renovation..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Sorry, but the room smelled bad....not clean at all. Shower didn't work... wifi did not work
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
It needs a complete remodeling, Sorry!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texaa

Drugs and hookers.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
If you're a fan of cheap prostitution and even cheaper drugs then this may be the place for you. I reserved a room here because of the proximity to the business I had to take care of in Tucson. I was immediately shocked at how run down everything appeared to be but I decided to give it a chance. After 30 minutes of knocks on the door (which wouldn't lock) and watching druggies get their fix outside my window I decided to leave. After a quick call To the front desk I was refused a refund and told to leave. I ended up staying at the baymont near the airport and was incredibly satisfied.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cockroaches

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Room was the exact opposite of the pictures on this website, it was dirty, out dated, bathroom ceiling had mold, bed had been made with dirty sheets , comforter had something crusty on it. Management didn't care about the cleanliness complaint when told he said so what's wrong with that. Room had cockroaches, couldn't enjoy the pool because ants have completely taken it over and we got bit while trying to lay out. No outdoor furniture by the pool. Free breakfast was only cereal and juice. Bed was extremely uncomfortable. If I could give a negative rating for this hotel I would.