Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Pretty crap and in disrepair!

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Not clean breakfast really crap no orange or bread for toast no staff on hand to help!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

dirty

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: clean it, and provide clean bedding
The staff was nice, but not very professional. The hotel is located in an area of town that is not very nice, and talked to me about personal information, and gave my room number out loud. I was very uncomfortable since there was a man standing at the desk taking a lot of interest in my information. Upon arriving to my room, I found it very old and dirty. the bedspread and blanket were dirty with what appeared to be blood stains. The carpet was dirty and stained. The sink would not drain, and the room smelled like fresh paint and cigarette smoke. This was a non smoking room. The halls were littered with headboards, and broken furniture. The window next to the entrance to our building was broken, with glass all over the ground, and it appeared to have been there for a long time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

There were small bugs crawling on the furniture.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Bugs! On everything small crawling bugs! Bugs, bugs and more bugs!!!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by Phylisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

BED BUGS AND USED CONDOMS

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Orbitz
We stayed for two nights and only added a second day so we wouldn't have to wait to check n anywhere else. We woke up the second night around 2am to 20-30 bug bites on our arms and I had several on my face. We immediately got up and pulled the sheets back to look for what had caused all of the bites and found a small bed bug which we smashed and flicked to the ground. We then lifted the mattress up only to find a used condom and several condom wrappers. We stopped looking because we were not going to touch the nasty condom. We called the front desk who switched our room. The next morning I went to check out and asked for their corporate number when the front desk lady who was nice during check got an attitude and said there are no bed bugs in that room we checked and the owner checked so where ever you got those bites it was not here. RIGHT! They denied the whole thing. The carpet is filthy and one walk from the bed to the bathroom will leave your barefoot black as tar or socks black. I do not recommend especially after how management denied the bed bugs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

BED BUGS AND USED CONDOMS

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Orbitz
We stayed for two nights and only added a second day so we wouldn't have to wait to check n anywhere else. We woke up the second night around 2am to 20-30 bug bites on our arms and I had several on my face. We immediately got up and pulled the sheets back to look for what had caused all of the bites and found a small bed bug which we smashed and flicked to the ground. We then lifted the mattress up only to find a used condom and several condom wrappers. We stopped looking because we were not going to touch the nasty condom. We called the front desk who switched our room. The next morning I went to check out and asked for their corporate number when the front desk lady who was nice during check got an attitude and said there are no bed bugs in that room we checked and the owner checked so where ever you got those bites it was not here. RIGHT! They denied the whole thing. The carpet is filthy and one walk from the bed to the bathroom will leave your barefoot black as tar or socks black. I do not recommend especially after how management denied the bed bugs
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

BED BUGS AND USED CONDOMS

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Orbitz
We stayed here two nights while visiting for a wedding and only stayed the second night because we didn't want to have to wait for check in anywhere else. My husband and I woke up at 2 in the morning itching everywhere. Found at least 20-30 bug bites on us... Cut the lights on and snatched the covers back and the mattress looking for the culprit only to find a used condom and condom wrappers. I have bites all on my arms and the side of my face. They switched our room out for the remainder of the night and when I went to check out I asked for corporate number only for the front desk lady who was nice the first day to tell me there were no bugs in the room and she checked as well as the owner check and found nothing so whatever we got bit with happened outside their nasty hotel. RIGHT! The carpet is so filthy two steps with no shoes in will leave your feet as black as walking in a tar road. Yuck
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada, ON

Perfect location

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The hotel is located close to the major highway and has all the essential accommodations travelers need. Not the high end facility, but good for the price you paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north east pa

Nice place for price

Posted Apr 3, 2017
It's a good hotel for the price no complaints food next door an breakfast was ok if stuck or passing thru Tucson a good place to sleep