Ratings based on 1,456 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrison, AR

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Location, shuttle service, breakfast buffet was great, indoor/outdoor pool was nice, but small.
Cons: The hotel was very nice, but the shower in the bathroom didn't compare to the rest. It could definitely use some work.
Location: The shuttle was perfect! We were able to use the shuttle to get to our destinations which meant we never had to leave the parking garage.
The hotel was nice. The check-in was less than perfect. My debit card wouldn't work for some reason (it did in the restaurant but not front desk), and the gentlemen checking in insinuated that I didn't have the funds to pay for the room. He suggested multiple times to take days off of my reservation in order to be more affordable. He also gave free breakfast coupons "just in case". Maybe he didn't mean to come across the way he did, but it felt like he didn't think we could afford the hotel or should be staying there. The other ladies at the front desk were extremely helpful with restaurant recommendations and check-out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking a Mess

Posted Dec 12, 2017
The stay at the hotel was good except for the parking. The hotel was hosting some Christmas parties. We drove around for 30 minutes in the parking garage trying to find a parking space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Friendly staff, clean rooms, close to a lot of the places we planned to visit, will definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff!

Posted Dec 7, 2017
The only complaint I would have is that the rooms need an update on the technology... not a USB port to be found. Everything else was more than I could ask for, especially at the great rate I got.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Weekend Getaway

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel-clean and great staff. Close to what we were doing.
Nice clean hotel. Very good for the location and price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona

Conveniently located downtown

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: The rooms, the lobby, the staff. Everyone was accommodating and friendly.
Cons: The shower curtain was cheap and didn't fit the tub well. After four adults showered, the bathroom floor was a lake.
Location: We only ate at a local restaurant called Tally's for breakfast. That was an awfully good breakfast. And the hotel coffee barista was great.
We were on our way to Eureka Springs, Arkansas for a friend's memorial service. Many of us were flying in from around the country, and Tulsa was convenient. I booked this hotel on Expedia for a very good price, thinking it would be another "average hotel". I was wrong! The hotel has valet, 24-hour shuttle, bellman services, a concierge, a convention center. The lobby was beautiful, the hotel hallways were well-lit, the room was large and gorgeous. I'm so glad we stayed at the Hyatt, the Tulsa location lives up to the brand name. Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Not a business class hotel.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Lobby and facilities attractive and pleasant but rooms are LOUD. Toilet flushing sounds like a jet taking off and takes several minutes to fill - waking up anyone sleeping. You can clearly hear conversation down the hall in next room above the room, etc. TV didn't work, so we had to call for a repair and they changed out a cord. The operational workflow of not having common amenities at front desk was annoying. I was in town for a funeral, so I packed quickly and forgot toothbrush. I went down to front desk to ask for toothbrush and was told housekeeping would bring me one. This is a large hotel, so I expected housekeeping to take 20-30 minutes for which they did. Typically, business hotels will have a few amenities at front desk, but this front desk is literally a podium with a register and that is it, so they have absolutely nothing at desk and you have to wait for housekeeping. Restaurant on-site caters to outside event attendees not affiliated with hotel, so they weren't able to get me a cup of coffee to go unless I waited in a "Pick-up/ to-go line" which was intended for folks who called in food orders...ie 10 min wait for cup of coffee to take to room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Heat in Room and Staff did not Care

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Cons: Although breakfast was good overall service was slow.
Location: Location is excellent for attending events at the Chapman Music Hall.
After spending over an hour in our room it became obvious that the heating system was not working. I reported this to the front desk at 7:00 pm and asked for a blanket to be brought to the room. Returning to the room at 10:00 pm, we found a space heater, no blanket, and the heat still not working. I went to the front desk to request a blanket in person for the second time. They offered no explanation for the fact that our room did not have any heat. Blankets were delivered to the room and after we had gone to bed maintenance came to the door. I did not let maintenance into our room. In the morning I crawled under the desk and plugged in the space heater to take the chill of the room. In the morning other guest remarked of the lack of room heat on the 15th floor. I was also told that by the front desk at check-in that parking was $8 but when we checkout of the garage we were charged $16.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OK

Very nice hotel in an excellent location.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
The hotel is really nice with friendly and professional staff. Located so that it is very easy to walk to a lot of great attractions as well as many excellent restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all the bars

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Great place with excellent service. Parking is a nightmare. Just uber and use the shuttle. You’re better off.