Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OKC

Updated rooms close to event center

Posted Jul 30, 2017
This hotel is historic and very pretty, but lacking in amenities. It is listed as a "luxury " hotel, but it felt much the same as staying at a nicer holiday Inn or similar. Staff was pleasant but didn't really seem to do more than absolutely necessary, and many times even begrudgingly at that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in the heart of downturn !

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful room in a Tulsa landmark! We loved spending our wedding night here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good loc.; nostalgic for a guest raised in Tulsa

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Room amenities ... furniture. Brighten up hallways ... they are too dark. Don't leave hallway blinds pulled down ... again, too dark!
Location: Convenient, excellent nearby restaurant for dinner
Comfortable one-night stay. "Coffee Shop" less than pleasant. Restaurant OK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OK

Nice hotel close to the BOK Center.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Great location. Fantastic room! Had a great stay. Very quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Passing through town

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Our stay at The Mayo was excellent. We had dinner in The Boiler Room and it was outstanding. The room was very quiet, clean, and spacious. We enjoyed it so much we will be returning to Tulsa just to stay at The Mayo again for a longer time.
5 out of 5
by justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad, but expected more!

Posted Apr 1, 2017
I have stayed at the mayo several times--this time, the room was not real clean, and I was surprised. There was even a sock in the closet. We had to switch rooms because of noise--and the staff was VERY accommodating. So I would absolutely give it another try!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Catherine

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great old hotel. Front desk staff was not able to give driections for a running route from the hotel which is a must for me.