Ratings based on 1,351 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Great hotel. Very close to downtown. It is easy to go anywhere near downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous price for the quality of our stay

Posted Dec 14, 2017
We will certainly be returning to this hotel - great facility and excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Great location! Great suite room for family! Great staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Great friendly staff, easy experience all around. Everything you can expect from a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Awesome and Affordable

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Everything was great and very surprised at the quality of room for the price we got it at. Was not expecting 15th floor, will definitely be back. Very happy and satisfied. The Bellman was awesome!!! Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In town for company Christmas party

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Classic hotel with modern in room amenities
Awesome to stay 3 minutes from the event rather than a 60 minute cab ride home. Loved the Expedia rate that made this approach more economical than return cab fare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Central location. Great room separate from living room. Good rate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Overall the hotel was good, centrally located, and comfortable, though seemingly a bit on the older side. The beds were comfy and clean, as were the bathroom and other areas (we stayed in a suite). We had to rearrange some furniture since we had little ones, and the cleaning staff made it a point to keep the furniture as is to accommodate us. We also had a few other requests and adjustments, and the staff accommodated us as well. Parking can be a bit hard to find in its garage (and a bit tight) because of the number of spots, but at least there is a garage. Location-wise, the hotel can be a bit unnerving because it's directly across from a not-so-enticing porn shop, and it can be relatively loud at night. Having said that, it was quiet on the floor I was on (11) and it felt relatively safe. And, it is close to shopping and other areas, and is otherwise centrally located. Overall, a good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value hotel for 1 night stay

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Check-in was ok. Our 1 bedroom suite was spacious, comfortable and clean. Overall, our 1 night stay here exceeded expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Nice hotel and close downtown.

Posted Nov 23, 2017
This hotel was good especially room was clean. I was impressed that and really nice room assistants. Honestly, I don’t know other thing for example location and edge restaurant. However room was superclean and cozy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Anastasios Theodoropoulos , Hotel Management
Good Day Bennyj, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Best Western PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Centre. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and you loved the cozy room. We are glad to be your hotel of choice in downtown Vancouver. We are commended for our proximity to the city’s attractions, restaurants and public transportation. We appreciate you sharing your comments and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Vancouver. Best regards, Anastasios Theodoropoulos General Manager