Ratings based on 5,613 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, California

Nice hotel in downtown

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Location is good. Walking distance to downtown attractions. Tour buses and free shuttles in front of the hotel. Big and comfortable room and bed. Staff are nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel was good, clean and close to everything we needed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Overpriced but nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Staff, beds and linens, choice of TV shows, full-size regular hair dryer, nice restaurant on site.
Cons: Elevators are too small and slow. Rooms need to be more significantly upgraded to justify room price, in my opinion.
Location: Right in the heart of downtown--great walking, protected cycling lanes, good shopping, and excellent access to public transportation.
Our experience was fairly unremarkable. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Easy, friendly check-in process. Other than check-in/check-out, we did not require attention from staff. The lobby of the hotel is nicely remodeled with interesting and attractive artistic touches. Our room was sub-standard for what we paid, although it was nice. During booking, we asked for a king but were given a room with two doubles. Looked like a former studio apartment--little kitchen, sink, stove, etc. and a generous sitting room (couch, small dining table). Kitchen floor was very damaged with chunks out of the tile/linoleum. The "spa" looked to be a glorified hair/nail salon. Bathroom had been updated and included a regular, full-size hair dryer which is so nice to have.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, downtown and close to ship terminal

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: It was close to the ship terminal and downtown, was able to get breakfast in the hotel
Kept our reservation open even though we did not arrive until 2:00am
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Loud

Posted Aug 20, 2017
There was so much street noise, we couldn't sleep. In downtown Vancouver, the windows should be good enough to block some of the road noise, but it sounded like we were sleeping right on the street. We could hear every car that drove by, every siren sounded like it was right outside our window! We were up on the 24th floor and it was incredibly loud. Not a hotel I would recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and spacious room

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We were in the double studio suite and the room was very spacious. There was a kitchen and the floor was pet-friendly. Like the other reviews mention, the common areas are well-refurbished while the hallways and rooms pale in comparison. However, our room was very clean, the beds were comfy and the view was good. The location is in the heart of downtown and you have easy access to public transportation and there are a lot of good restaurants nearby. For those needing to take the free Capilano Bridge shuttle, the hotel is also the starting stop for the shuttle that runs along the Blue route.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Helpful staff, spacious room, good value for your money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Comfortable Hotel in Central Position

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Good Location
Cons: Rooms are dated and will need to be upgraded soon.
Location: Good access to central city and restaurants.
Very spacious comfortable room with good views. Location is central with easy access to areas of the central city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On

Centrally located to beach area.

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Pleasant front office staff except the bell boy who advised us to bring the cart back as we didn't hire him to take our luggage.
Cons: Appearance of the room. New carpets, bedding, linen and furniture.
Location: Centrally located. Plenty of nice eateries.
Carpets are old. Very old furniture and doors. Musty smell. Linen in sofa beds were not clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place in downtown Vancouver

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Very nice hotel. Room was bigger than expected as I think we got upgraded to a suite. Informative staff. Fitness center excellent. Pool is in a darkish room in basement but kids said pool water was ok.