Ratings based on 5,642 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
My wife was unhappy with the experience. We wont be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Disney Cruise

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Room very nice with a good view of Vancouver. Would stay again when back in Vancouver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Perfectly adequate for visiting town generally. Menu at hotel limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Torpoint, Cornwall, England

Centrally located

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: It's location and comfort.
Cons: Cost of meals.
Location: As above, located downtown, easy access to Stanley Park, Granville Island, Grouse Mountain.
We spent 8 days at the hotel, enjoying days out to a variety of holiday locations, e.g. Granville Island and Stanley Park (walking distance), and Whistler and Victoria, picked up from hotel. The hotel was very comfortable and the swimming pool was great. We thought that whilst the food was good, it was expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Horrible beds!!!

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Bad night sleep!! Terrible beds and noisy From street noise!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, AU

Perfect!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Location! Lobby, staff and price!!
Cons: The rooms are a little tired but very clean and well appointed, only thing is the kitchen has very little to no pots pans etc
Location: Perfect location! Granville Island is at one end of the street and Canada Place at the other! Robson is halfway! Tim Hortons is a bit far for my likin
We were on the a high floor and it was fantastic!! Our room gave us a cityscape and mountain background view. Room was very clean given its need of an refurb, and we really can't complain if the refurb is to be gauged by the lobby. Staff were friendly, professional and extremely welcoming. A nice touch was upon checkout we had a midnight flight and the staff were extremely accomodating holding all our luggage and making suggestion for a cab versus airport shuttle. They arranged it for us and we saved about $40. Its the little things. Great staff!! Only bad experience was our messed up room service order, that they still charged us for, but don't let that be a deal breaker, if we weren't coming home that evening I imagine they would've been very professional and accomodating just like every other aspect of our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
We over all enjoyed the room in exception to no air conditioning in the bedroom forcing us to sleep on the pull out bed in the living room which was just awful causing both my husband and I backaches. I didn't understand why at the very least not provide a simple fan in the bedroom. I did enjoy the space and found the room to be clean. The hospital is next door so we had sirens going off constantly disrupting our sleep. We did try the restaurant downstairs as we had a free entree coupon. I had a pasta dish I didn't care for but my husband had steak which he said was excellent. It still came to 72.00 with the coupon so it's a pricey place to eat. We stayed four nights. We would try something different next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Soutwestern Ontario Canada

Top floor luxury room excellent

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Expedia CA
Cons: breakfast packages
Location: GREAT location - walking distant We bought street city bus pass for the day - excellent idea
Centric - friendly atmosphere - well informed I will stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Our stay was wonderful. Spacious room with balcony, kitchenette, separate living room and so close to everything. Capilano shuttle bus stops right in front of the hotel😊
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location is great
Cons: Better sleeping conditions for extra person (ex non leaky air mattress or switch out old worn out cots to newer ones).
Location: Beach, shopping, reastaurants, sight seeing
If you have 3rd person bring your own mattress. We paid for 3 people, contacted hotel in advance requesting accomodation for xtra person. Arrived at midnight to hotel and guess what. Room was set up only for 2 people. Had to contact front desk and wait until they would bring a cot for us. The cot they provide is so uncomfortable, springs and bar poking while you sleep in deep hole. Next day we switched it to air mattress provided by hotel. It was leaky and few hrs later was flat .