Ratings based on 1,497 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Large containers for lotion, shampoo, etc. Good supply and no one would walk away with them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Perfect location

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Great Service, great Staff, everyone was so helpful and friendly. This hotel is in a beautiful location right up from the waterfront. The parking was a bit expensive for the day (35 dollars) but it was worth it to us to have our car handy all the time. The breakfast was also a lot of money so we just didn't eat there. Other than those two things I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in downtown Vancouver.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Staff, rooms, location.
The Coast Coal Harbour is a gem centrally located in downtown Vancouver. We had a perfect 3 night stay that began with the most efficient and helpful check in ever, to a very well appointed room. This is our "go to" hotel in Vancouver from now on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, Washington

Loved the hotel!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: All the professionalism, the helpfulness and of course, all the smiles!!! Housekeeping was excellent. Loved the pool and hot tub on the 5th floor.
Cons: Staffing for breakfast in the restaurant. That was the only negative I found. Seemed to be understaffed when I ate there my first morning.
From first driving into the hotel driveway I was greeted with smiles from the car valet team. Since they were the first staff I was greeted with, they were very friendly and professional. Once I entered the hotel, I was met by Luiz at the front desk who was again smiling and professional. I had many questions for him concerning things to do in Vancouver, etc. He couldn't have been any more helpful than he was. There were more people behind me that wanted to check in at the same time. Luiz handled it perfectly. He didn't rush me off. Answered my questions and again, left me with a smile as I walked away with the bellman and my luggage on the way to my room. Ian, the bartender in Pedersons, the hotel restaurant and bar, was another fun and professional employee. I ended up referring to him as "The Grinder" as he explained everything he could to me regarding the Groouse Mountain excursion, which I went on the next day. I didn't do the famous "Grind hike" that so many people have done, but the information he gave me about the facilities up the mountain was very very helpful. He is an asset to the hotel. There is something about Vancouver and Canada as a whole that I love. Everyone is polite, helpful and they all seem to have smiles on there faces. I can't say enough about Canada. Looking forward to my next trip there. Will be staying at the Coal Harbor again! Get ready.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherwood Park, AB

close to the harbor, Canada Place and downtown

Posted Jul 11, 2017
very quiet hotel, excellent restaurant, 30-40 minute walk to Aquarium, Stanley Park, Granville Island. Awesome downtown shopping within 10 minutes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice modern design hotel in Coal Harbour.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Very clean. Soundproofing was good. Hotel staff pleasant and efficient.
Cons: The bathtub was old style and rather high to step into. Didn't like the flimsy paper coffee cups provided rather than a proper mug for in-room coffee.
We had a standard King room. It was a bit small but functional. It was a corner room so it was bright and airy. Within walking distance to everything we needed. Had breakfast one morning in the hotel restaurant which was expensive and mediocre. Wait staff in restaurant seemed clueless. Recommend finding somewhere else for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Premium price, average accommodations

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location is great - ideally located steps from Coal Harbor waterfront, between Canada Place and Robson St.
We stayed on the 19th floor during Canada Day weekend. This hotel is not premium enough to warrant the premium rate we paid, and to make matters worse we were charged to park our car in the hotel parking garage!! Our room was fine (but not great), it was without a balcony and had a very narrow view of the water. I expected much more when paying this premium rate. The mattress in our room was marginal/poor and pool area was small and without lounge chairs. Staff was very professional and friendly. The stay was enjoyable but I regret paying this much for this hotel. The next time I visit downtown Vancouver waterfront area, I will stay at either of these similarly-priced hotels: Marriott Pinnacle, Fairmont Waterfront, or Pan Pacific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Terrific hotel! Highly recommended

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Great staff. Terrific location. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location by the water & boardwalk!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Hotel staff were great, location perfect, clean comfortable rooms. Would recommend! Important as no Uber in Vancouver & cabs hard to get. Hotel staff- Please put coffee in the lobby for our next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Nice hotel in a good location. Slightly impersonal lobby. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean and had the added fun of an electronic bidet!