Ratings based on 1,698 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Fantastic hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
This hotel blew my mind. I wasn't expecting it to be as fancy, with friendly staff, beautiful rooms, and a nice restaurant and bar on site, with entertainment as well. (We only visited the restaurant) The view of English bay from 25 floor was outstanding. Some parts of the room were worn, but overall very pleasant. Our only disappointment was that we only booked 2 nights and wishes we booked longer as it was such a great experience. Easily in my top 3 hotels that didn't break the bank to stay in. Very good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a good idea to drive here

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Close to the beach but the hotel parkade entrance is not easy to find...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel. A bit pricey.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Price could be lower
Location: beach and restaurants
Pricey for an old hotel where nothing is in perfect condition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lynnwood, WA

Good location, but needs serious upgrades.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
This hotel has a great downtown location with good views. But this hotel needs a serious remodel. Just to name a few things: the carpet was old, the bathroom fixtures were old, the kitchen has old orange cabinets from the 70s, they still have popcorn ceilings, and there was a large tear in the sheet on the bed. And while the kids enjoyed having a pool, it was in the basement with no natural light. You had to go through claustrophobic tunnels to get to it, and several lights in the pool area where out. Plus, they don't provide pool towels so you have to bring some from your room. I wouldn't stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AK

Great location, but hotel shows it's wear.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
$400 hotel room with great view, but $4 sheets and linens, worn carpets and furniture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

GREAT LOCATION

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: The hotel could use a little updating, but it was clean
Location: As per description above
Great location, close to mall, bus & purchasing bus passes, walking distance to Stanley Park, beach and Grandville Island. Room are out-dated but clean. Lacking on cutlery, plates, etch in kitchen - but didn't ask for more just bought paper plates. Hide-a-bed is the usual lack of comfort you would expect. Views from 31st floor were spectacular! Staff was friendly and great meals at the grill on main floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Friendly welcome at check in, good location, nice view
Friendly helpful welcome when checking in, good location near English Bay and Stanley Park, heaps of good shops nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location and good amount of space

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: LOCATION!
Cons: Kids didn't enjoy the pool. Was in scary part of basement, was small and too much chlorine.
Location: We walked everywhere - Stanley Park, the beach, Canada Place, Granville Island. Tons of restaurants nearby too.
Great location - able to walk everywhere. Nice hotel. Our suite was larger than I anticipated and we enjoyed the walk out balcony too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great location & staff and beautiful ocean views!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The hotel is in need of renovations to bring it up-to-date (which they'll be shutting down the hotel to do) but the staff is still super friendly (concierge is happy to make recommendations on nearby restaurants, etc), the hotel is still clean and offers turn down service, room service (breakfast) is available, and the gym is super huge. The location of the hotel is superb, close to plenty of different restaurants and the English Bay beach. Also it's connected to a liquor store, grocery store, and a shoppers drug mart - super convenient if you forget to pack something! The one negative is that one day our room wasn't completely cleaned but when we called down, they sent someone up and upon check out they again apologized (even though I didn't bring it up!) made up for it by not charging us for one of our breakfasts we had ordered. This speaks to the tremendous customer service by their staff. Also a neat thing to discover while we were walking along the English Bay, there's a large inukshuk and the plaque explaining its origin gives credit to the Coast Hotels for generously funding the lighting of it. We would recommend to anyone visiting Vancouver and we will be back!! We're especially looking forward to enjoying it after they complete their renovations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

A great value!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Location!!!!! It's right next to Stanley park, beaches, and tons of restaurants and shops.
The other reviews made me worry that the hotel would be in poor shape. But the rooms were very nice. There was no bad smell, the beds were comfortable, and the rooms were large. We had a good stay and the location is AMAZING! I recommend this hotel.