Ratings based on 1,269 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.C

Recent Days Inn stay!

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Room did not match pictures from website. Room was much smaller, with no space for a couch sitting area as per picture. King bed mattress was sunk in the middle. So forcing you yo roll towards middle of bed. Zero noise barriers , so conversations vould be clearly heard from two rooms away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Pricepoint is good.

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: The Staff
Cons: Everything except the staff
Location: Location is great for downtown and close to the Canada Line
Great staff but the hotel itself was disappointing. Very old and not updated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a romantic getaway

Posted Jan 8, 2018
The hotel staff are very kind and are aware the hotel is not always in good condition. I booked a double room and when I entered the outlets were not working in several areas. I requested a room change (which was done immediately). It is a very old hotel and the furnishings are not updated. The shower is scary, it’s small and tiles are old. I lived with it because I got a great deal on a hotel+flight package and the location is spot on. FYI: No vending machines, no drinking water, no mini fridge. This is a below average hotel. If your willing to live with the hotel condition, you get a cheap rate AND you know you won’t spend much time inside, then this is for you. I do not recommend booking this hotel if our on a getaway with your partner or family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Not what I expected

Posted Jan 2, 2018
This hotel is right in downtown Vancouver that is why I booked it. First, you cannot get dropped off in front of the building, you have to go around and walk to it. It was freezing when I got there and having a rental car I was told I had to pay for parking at an off-site parking lot (2miles) from hotel! By the way, parking was $29 a day. My family walked with all our luggage in the freezing rain to the hotel! We got our room and it was next to the ice machine in which it felt like people really like ice...it was going on all night. There was constant noise from a dumpster site next door? And it was just horrible. The hallways smelled like urine and they only had a tiny elevator that felt like it fit 2 people...and slow to come. The only good thing about this hotel is the 2 girls in front reception when I left very outstanding customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver canada

very comfy hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2017
no hard time finding restaurant nearby,shopping mall,very close for the public transit,skytrain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Downtown location, favourable room rate, pleasant staff
Cons: Room decor needs upgrade. Flooring needs refurbishment
Location: NHL, CFL, convention centre, shopping, people watching
Easy walking distance throughout downtown and to major sports venues or convention centre. Waterfront skytrain minutes away
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small rooms but cheap option downtown waterfront

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Rooms are small. Bathroom was tiny. There was not enough space between the bath tub and sink to stand even stand in front of the sink. Good downtown waterfront location however, and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Hotel was what we were expecting, conveniently located to get to Rogers arena and many restaurant choices downtown. Only drawback was the allocated parking space was 2 blocks away from the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Allowed me to check in at 10am. Very accomodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Great location to restaurants and attractions. Rooms are a bit small but the beds are very comfy. Would stay here again.