Ratings based on 1,117 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Okay for one night

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Location: Pier, Convention Center, Vancouver Outlook, Gastown all close by. Stanley Park is only 25-30min walk.
Decent location. Noisey. Can hear everything inside and out. The hotel, outside of the room, has a smell. Replacing the carpeting in the halls would make a big difference I think. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. Most of the staff was nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great location, but the room was very small - didn't even have a dresser.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I stayed here 2 different days, the 1st day the hotel staff was ok and the floor we were on I felt I was in the movie the shining and was waiting for the twin girls at the end of the hall. (I do understand they are going thru a renovation, there was nothing wrong with the room very clean) The 2nd day we checked in the hotel staff was sooo friendly and accommodating suggested places to see and tour, gave us discounts for places to eat. The floor they put us on was much better than the previous floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Excellent location! A block from the convention center!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice and close to the cruise ship

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Location was great - we could walk everywhere - even Stanley Park.
Cons: Elevator
Location: Shopping, Stanley Park, Cruise Ships, Beach
Hotel was clean and staff were great, it was super convenient and close to the cruise ships. The elevator was really old, slow and small - so when we were checking out and so was everyone else we had to wait a long time for the elevator. The only other negative was the hardwood floors, altho they were a nice change to the usual horrible hotel carpet the child in the room above us decided to run from one side of the room to the other starting at 6am....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel right in downtown

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Hotel is in a great location in downtown Vancouver and is reasonably priced. Hotel is old, but the staff was great and the room was very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location excellent for seeing Vancouver, but old

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Handy location, expensive, needs updating, no free breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napier, New Zealand

Convenient, friendly Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Friendly, helpful efficient staff. Able to go to our room early. Convenient central location in Vancouver
Location: Location meant we could use skytrain and only had two blocks to walk down to Hotel. So convenient. The other direction another two blocks and at Canad
This hotel was good value and very conveniently located to the sky train and Canada place to board the Cruise to Alaska. The staff were polite and so helpful. We really appreciated arriving early and being able to go immediately to our room. Also leaving our packed bags at the hotel for some time after having to vacate our room. Very obliging helpful staff. We really are thankful for this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, Pa 16611

Nice hotel & excellent location

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Nice location, very clean rooms, great staff at front desk, easy access for restaurants & for boarding the ship for cruises.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing can be done about the view from the hotel room.
Location: Very close to the waterfront and the Sky Train station.
Great Location however the hotel itself is just OK. Rooms are very small and no view.