Ratings based on 1,164 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Very noisy from bar until 3 am, impossible to sleep, won't stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The room smelled like someone had smoked inside. Location is convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Perfect downtown location

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Location and price! room for 3: was described as 1 room but was actually 2 rooms!
Cons: Cosmetic appeal. Our bathroom needed some repair work on the walls. The hotel is older so other issues were expected, not a problem.
Location: Can walk to hotel from the port! Close to everything: Gastown, Convention Center. We like to walk so we walked to Stanley Park and Granville Island.
The hotel cannot be beat for price and location! The building is old and needs some cosmetic work, but that does not deter from the perfect location and reasonable price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rural Texas

great location before a cruise

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Price and location
Location: In downtown Vancouver, easy to walk to shops or just walk around by sea wall area.
Hotel is older, but maintained very well, room very clean but was pretty small when having two very large suitcases in there with you. Was great for price for a one day stay before leaving on cruise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to cruise port.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Very convenient. Could walk to the cruise port right from the hotel. Room was clean and sufficient for our one night stay. Nothing fancy but fine.
Very good experience. Desk staff was pleasant and helpful. Room was fine for our one night stay . Clean and no problems. We walked to the cruise port.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewis Center OH

Visiting Vancouver

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: It could have the public areas cleaner. The windows in the lobby were disgusting until Sunday. We checked in on Friday.
Location: This hotel is close to the Harbor - which is beautiful! We took the hop on hop off trolley on Saturday. It is quite an amazing city! EXPENSIVE!!!!!
This hotel was reasonably priced. Location near the Harbor. It is very OLD. They have pictures hanging from when it was a hardware store or something. We stayed 2 nights. It was adequate for our needs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

really close to subway but awful stay

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: not much very dingy
Cons: very dated. need to improve bed quality
horrible bed- terribly dated. although close to downtown, this was not worth the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NS

Nice hotel close to cruise ship berth.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The hotel is close to the Vancouver waterfront and cruise terminal. The staff were very pleasing/helpful, and accommodated us with an early check-in which was much appreciated. 🌝
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great price, comfortable and clean

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location, restaurant, price, comfort.
Cons: Doing pretty darn good, all things considered!
Location: Right in downtown Vancouver, just a few blocks from the docks where cruise ships depart. Near lots of night life and restaurants, too.
We were looking for a room to stay prior to boarding a cruise, and this was a great price for a very nice and comfortable room, with an excellent restaurant for breakfast. Great location close to the dock, we were able to walk around downtown and enjoy a bit of Vancouver before departure. Some might feel the room was small, but the size didn't bother me at all, and we had everything we needed. Great shower, comfortable bed, wifi, great location. The staff in the restaurant were friendly and helpful and a pleasure to talk to. I accidentally left my purse at the front desk, and they had it for me, problem averted! Would stay here even for a longer stay in Vancouver than one night!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pompano Beach, FL

Absolutely horrible place! Do not book!

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: EVERYTHING. Tear it down.
Location: Location is the only saving grace. Near cruise ship terminal and next to Tim Horton's.
Worst hotel ever! Paid $180 a night--should have paid us! Old, dirty place, Elevators barely worked, Rooms were in horrible condition. Staff was very nice and did the best they could to help, but his place should be condemned.