Ratings based on 1,637 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Great location, clean comfortable room

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Layout and set up of the room.
Location: Location is great for downtown. Easy access to everything.
We were very impressed with the room. Very nice layout and very comfortable. We would stay here again for sure!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Taryn Hughes, Hotel Management
Dear Amanda, Thank you for staying with us and the taking the time out of your busy day to review the experiences you had, we truly appreciate guests like you. I will make sure to share the review with my colleagues. We are so glad you enjoyed the easily accessible downtown location and room layouts. We thrive knowing our guests are excited to return when travel plans bring them back to our fine city! Looking forward to having you back one day! Warmest Regards, Taryn Hughes Relief Night Manager Delta Vancouver Downtown Suites by Marriott 550 West Hastings, Vancouver 604-689-8188
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Great Location Amazing Staff!

Posted Oct 14, 2017
All the staff that we dealt with were amazing!! super friendly. The rooms were modern and very clean. The only negatives I have our on the room itself, we had six guests and the living room was a little crowded for us all to sit and the shape of our room seemed a little awkward plus we had no view out of any of our windows. ( we were looking at a dirty building/alley way) that was a bit disappointing. The location was great with a quick walk to rogers stadium. Overall I would stay there again the staff were just that great but would ask for another room 😊
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great hotel and great location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Suites are bright, clean and very comfortable. Hotel is quiet and in the heart of downtown. Nice lobby and restaurants. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The only problem we had was with the room temperature. We left the heater on for 48 hours, yet the maximum temperature in the room was 60 degrees F. Too cold for us, every guest should be able to set their preferred temperature.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Caitlynn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review. I apologize that you room did not warm up to a temperature that felt comfortable. Our thermostats are all individually controlled in each room. I am wondering if your thermostat was set at summer settings? I am not certain of your room number so I am not able to follow up. Please reach out so that we may fix it for future guests. Thank you again for your insightful feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Posted Oct 9, 2017
It’s a clean modern hotel room and staff were nice great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Caitlynn, Hotel Management
Dear Jason, Thank you for your perfect review! Great rooms, great staff, great location...great guests :) Warm regards, Caitlynn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from abbotsford, BC

Amazing hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The hotel room was amazing super clean and probably the most comfortable bed I have slept in a long time! The staff are a amazing and love the free cookie when you check in! In the restaurant the crab cakes are amazing!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Caitlynn, Hotel Management
Dear Sara, Thank you for your lovely review. I shared your comments with the entire hotel team! We hope to see you back with us again soon. Caitlynn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Very clean rooms

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Loved the hardwood floor in the rooms, everything was super clean, and staff were welcoming. Beautiful view depending on what side you’re facing (we had 2 rooms - 1 facing the city and one facing away)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Not what it seems...

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: The space in the bathrooms and placement of microwave.
Location: Location was ok, can walk to stores and restaurants.
The staff at Delta were amazing! That would be the only positive. We stayed in a 1 bedroom king and it was not like the picture at all. The renovated room was architecturally small and placement of microwave unsafe. The bathroom was very tight and small - not much room for movement. Where the microwave is placed - if you are doing something in the sink, be careful as one small turn to your right and you will hit your head on the corner shelf. The price of room for a night is overly expensive and not deserving. Please stay elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Caitlynn, Hotel Management
Dear traveller88, I sincerely apologize that you did not find our rooms comfortable. We were a little surprised to read your feedback because we have had so many of our guests LOVE the renovations and the comfort of our rooms. Please know it was not our intention to mislead you and all of our pictures on the website are up to date. Thank you for your kind words about our staff - it is truly appreciated. Warm regards, Caitlynn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Wonderful hotel in central Vancouver

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, great staff, wonderful service, parking, room service.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Explore Gastown, go shopping, visit the aquarium and then have dinner at Wildebeest - highly recommended!
If you're looking for a hotel that puts you in the heart of everything, then you've found the place! It is close to all of Vancouver's main attractions and you can walk to... well... pretty much everything! It is also one of the nicest, cleanest, well maintained hotels that I've ever stayed in. The staff were fabulous and we could not have asked for moe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Caitlynn, Hotel Management
Dear Carly, What a truly amazing review!!! Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! Warm Regards, Caitlynn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Hotel convenient to Downtown Vancouver

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: The convenience to downtown Vancouver.
Location: It is near Gastown which offered many good eating opportunities. And it was within easy walking distance of BC place for soccer fans.
Very nice hotel in Downtown Vancouver with a very helpful staff. It allowed for exploring downtown Vancouver on foot. The rooms were clean and the cleaning staf was very tidy and efficient. The suites were nicely split between the bed and sitting area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Delta Vancouver Downtown Suites. It is fantastic to hear that you had such a great stay with us and enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. We are very centrally located to sports arenas, shopping and local attractions and I am glad that you had the opportunity to experience them while you stayed with us. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time your travels Vancouver!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The hotel was great. The location is perfect, near to downtown. I highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for sharing your feedback of the Delta Vancouver Downtown Suites. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great time in Vancouver while staying at our hotel. We hope that you will continue to recommend us and we wish to be your choice of hotel the next time you're in Vancouver.