Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

im still waiting on them getting back to me

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: location
Cons: parking
Location: good location
I was overcharged on the CAR Park, waiting on them getting back to me ref :payment was taken from my credit card the receptionist couldn't do when i was stood there. When she emailed me invoice that had the charges on it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clasay and impressive

Posted Oct 24, 2017
I like the views and the and the rooms are top Notch Very nice and impressive Would reccomend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, close to everything

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Google/tripadvisor
Cons: Initial contact on first day would have been nice.
Service top notch from the Sheraton staff. Only negative thing was did not here from Embarc till the day before we left offering information about what to do during our stay. When they did call sounded like a time share trap of time.
4 out of 5
by Justin

Awesome ... but know this ...

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Embarc calls themselves “vacation homes” which was not clear to me when I booked. They clean the room once a week and if you want toilet paper, clean towels or the trash taken out, you have to call the reception of the Sheraton. Embarc has the 28th, 29th and 30th floor of the Sheraton Wall center so the view is quite amazing, especially if you face the harbor. The concierge of the Embarc is always available for assistance (she was even present out of her working hours) so that’s quite commendable. Also the cleaning lady for the Embarc floors is a jewel. Friendly, kind, polite and helpful. Would I stay here again ? Absolutely, but I believe they should include a few more services into their rate to make the stay more complete, without having to call the Sheraton reception. It’s also great that you can use the Sheraton gym, pool and sauna. The rooms of the Embarc have a small kitchenette which is great for a short stay. Coffee is available for your first day. All in all, it’s a great place as it is super centrally located, staff is friendly, room is comfy, view is the best in the city, and if you’re willing to pay extra for room cleaning and calling the reception for toilet paper or emptying the trash then you’re all set for a great stay.
5 out of 5
by Jeanette

Three Luxurious Days!

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, fabulous view and great service!
5 out of 5
by Greg

Great Vancouver location - great room / facilities

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent rooms - great facilities. Wall to ceiling views in a great part of Vancouver.
4 out of 5
by Lindsay

Great location, snobby front desk staff.

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and nice decor. I got a good rate through hotels.com and the room had an amazing view. My only complaints are: the staff at the front desk were not great. Kind of snobby and not willing to explain things well like the shuttle. Bell boys were very fast and friendly however. Although we loved the room and floor we got, the mattress was not comfortable. It had been well used and sunk in the middle. Not the best sleep. It was nice to have the bar on the main level, we enjoyed the fruit infused water, and the decor was clean and colorful. Overall, I would give this place a 4/5 rating.
5 out of 5
by James

Vancouver stay September 2017

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing room and views. Room was similar to a large studio apartment in San Francisco. Wonderful location and away from the Downtown traffic yet only a few minutes walk to all destinations in town. Highly recommend Embarc. Lucky to have found this hotel through Hotels.com.
5 out of 5
by Gregory

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
It was in a good location and it was clean. I arrived late around midnight and the door was locked so it was difficult to get the staff's attention to get in to the building to check in but except that, the rest of the stay was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Erin, Hotel Management
Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review, we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Embarc Vancouver. Please accept our apologies for your difficult arrival experience, and we hope to have the chance to host you here again very soon! Regards, Erin Endo, General Manager