Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
It was in a good location and it was clean. I arrived late around midnight and the door was locked so it was difficult to get the staff's attention to get in to the building to check in but except that, the rest of the stay was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Erin, Hotel Management
Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review, we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Embarc Vancouver. Please accept our apologies for your difficult arrival experience, and we hope to have the chance to host you here again very soon! Regards, Erin Endo, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Not far from major shopping centers and museum.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best view in Vancouver

Posted May 14, 2017
You will not be disappointed. Best location and incredible views of the prettiest city in Canada. We'll be back
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome stay. Only downside was lack of signage. Hotel is part of the Wall center. Didn't know we found Embarc until we asked the front desk. Room was awesome. We had a view of the North shore and Stanley Park. Floor to ceiling windows. Wasn't a long stay (overnight). Staff was courteous and very pleasant. Not the cheapest rooms downtown but it was a special occasion
5 out of 5
by Crystal

Beautiful view of the city

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
We chose this hotel for the view and it delivered! Floor to ceiling windows with a gorgeous view of Vancouver. We we're on the 28th floor. The pricing was good comparatively. A nice touch was that when we came into the room, music was playing. It gave a nice welcoming feel. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted May 2, 2017
Always a treat It's usually sold out with good reason
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Better of staying at the Sheraton

Posted Apr 18, 2017
This hotel sits atop the Sheraton Wall Centre and the staff and facilities are shared. The photos show a room way bigger than I got. I realized later that the photos were taken with a serious wide angle camera distorting the size. The room was clean and had decent features but honestly nothing special. Next time I'll just stay at the Sheraton and get my SPG points.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Location: Walking distance to shops and restaurants. Close to downtown.
Great hotel, we will stay here again. Amazing view from the room.
5 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels