Ratings based on 2,674 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Great hotel overall! Our pipes or something in the wall made sounds all night, every night and was quite annoying but overall the rooms are great. The staff are friendly and the restaurant was really cozy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great downtown hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
One day visit after cruise. Check in was quick and efficient - great staff. Good recommendations for food and tours. Not your typical box hotel - has some character. Good location for downtown activities. Good price for location and a suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this place!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I've had the opportunity to stay here multiple times, and its never disappointed. The staff at the front desk & concierge make you feel welcome from the moment you pull up.It has that small, boutique feel to it, and the service seems personalized. The location is fantastic, and is close to everything you would want as far as restaurants, entertainment, and shopping. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to people in town for business, pleasure, or simply locals looking to get away for a day or two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

convenient and stylish

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel was located close to everything. Decor is stylish and staff were exceptional. Rooms were spatious, clean and roomy. We had a fabulous stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Classy boutique hotel near waterfront

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very timely and attentive staff. We needed an extra toothbrush and they delivered within 2 minutes. Bellman was very attentive and prompt, gave us great tips on restaurants nearby. The attached restaurant is really nice and quaint, following the French style of the hotel. Great service there too. Workout facility is tiny and no hot tub. They are next to they YMCA, so they suggested to use the facilities there. It would have been nice to have a sauna/hot tub in the hotel. But overall a very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from petaluma, ca

Close to Harbor, Shops, Restaurants

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Warmth, friendliness, convenience
Location: Harbor, shops, restaurants, toursq
Our three night stay at Hotel Le Soleil was a wonderful experience. The hotel is warm and welcoming. The staff are professional and friendly. This hotel was only a couple of blocks from the harbor, shops, and restaurants. The rooms were not large but very comfortable, clean, and quiet. We were very pleased with our stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Horrible HorribleHorribleHorrible HorribleHorribleHorrible HorribleHorribleHorrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, CA

Nice hotel, great location and staff

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Very nice hotel in a great location. All of the staff were great; very helpful, which was quite beneficial on our family vacation, first time in Vancouver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: The location was great, the hotel was quaint and the staff were helpful
Cons: When we arrived the bathrooms on the main floor were very messy/unusable. I would expect that the bathrooms should be kept clean at all times.
Location: Great location. Everything within walking distance. Canada Place, Stanley Park, Gas and Yale Town, shopping and restaurants.
Overall it was a great experience and it was a nice, small hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Very good condition and clean ,comfort. Nice staff and pleaser environment.