Ratings based on 2,102 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old World Elegance in Downtown Vancouver

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Cons: Hotel has been well maintained since it was updated but some of it is beginning to be dated.
Location: Excellent location, easy walking to all of downtown Vancouver's attractions.
Fantastic Location. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are well appointed but beginning to get a little tired, despite they have been well maintained. Thoroughly enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in the heart of Vancouver

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Wonderfully attentive staff, and a lovely, well-kept property within walking distance to Gastown, Canada Place, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great location

Posted Dec 7, 2017
The hotel staff was friendly and efficient. Check in was speedy, the room was nice and the bed was comfortable. Great location, within walking distance to a lot of bars, restaurants and attractions. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2017
The hotel was very clean and the room was comfortable. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Home Away From Home

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Very comfortable hotel. Great beds. It’s a little old but very elegant. Beautiful marble bathroom. Shower was huge. Very convenient location in the city. Staff were excellent. Reception and Foyer beautiful to walk into. Very inviting. Will definitely stay there next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorba Linda, CA - USA

Boutique Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Great location - walking distance to restaurants & activities. Warm and inviting. Staff were friendly, helpful and informative. Room was great - suite with comfortable beds with nice linens. Living area w/sofa and chair. Definitely will stay here again. Recommend to all who want that small hotel experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
I got a good room and was impressed with the condition of it. Great location in Vancouver downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anniversary

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Chose this hotel offer a few other comparable hotels downtown as we wanted something different this time for our anniversary. Pretty disappointed with this choice. The photos looked great online but the room was much smaller then anticipated. This hotel was similarly priced to others I've stayed at which are much larger and nicer conditioned. The wallpaper was peeling badly in the bathroom and the trim was in bad condition. The fridge was really dirty and everything in it was covered in really old splatter from something that exploded inside. The mini bar had a lot of dust on the items for purchase. If they didn't clean that which is in plain view that that doesn't give me confidence in the rest of the room. The only good part of our stay was the bed.. it was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Maciej Szarecki, Hotel Management
We are very disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms. This is not the usual standard of our rooms. We would like to make sure that we can correct this so it does not repeat. Could you kindly contact the hotel so that we can rectify this for you. Again we apologize for not meeting your expectations. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to shopping area
Cons: Valet parking was pricey
Location: Great restaurant near by and shopping malls
We only stayed for one night, hotel was a 5 min walk to the shopping mall. Parking was right around the corner for $12 the weekend. Staffs were nice, overall great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Well kept, quiet, comfortable, and centrally located.