Ratings based on 2,758 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxurious Staycation in Vancouver

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Not a shabby place to spend my 70 th Birthday. Beds that embrace you and a traditional European colour scheme.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely old building, well maintained, comfortable

Posted Nov 15, 2017
This was a lovely place to stay. Staff were friendly and helpful and it is well located downtown close to shops, sights, and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor wifi speed..clunky & old fashion TV interface

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: good staff
Cons: poor wifi speed ......... ancient TV unterface
The staff is nice............ just a tired hotel in need of an update. I use it as a backup when everything else is full.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location in downtown Vancouver!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, decor, location --- all first rate!
This was not my first time staying at this hotel, and I have never been disappointed! Every aspect of my stay was first rate, and I recommend this hotel highly for business or personal travel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qualicum Beach, BC

Weekend Getaway

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: We loved the close proximity to the shops, Convention Centre and Skytrain. The staff were wonderful and it was a quiet building.
Location: Shopping, conventions, lots of restaurants, hop a Skytrain to Science World or Metrotown.
We decided the day before our trip that we were going to spend the night. So after checking out a few hotels on Expedia we decided to stay at Le Soliel. My husband and I had stayed here years ago with my family. We arrived a couple hours ahead of check in and the front desk was very accommodating checking to see if there was another room available so we could check in. We had already been in the city for a few hours, and were travelling by foot with two tired children in tow, so we were thrilled when they had a room available for us. We had a great view of the city and after an hour or so, the front desk called our room to check on us and make sure everything was good with our room. Our room was great, we had a queen sized bed and a sofa bed for our daughters in the living room area. The shower was nice and spacious with marble tile. We were close to everything downtown, great walking distance to the Convention Centre, Canada Place, the Skytrain Station and shopping. We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Great hotel, great location.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
The suite was in a good condition and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was quiet and comfortable to be in. Keep in mind that you pay for the room, everything else comes with extra fees...valet parking 37$, brkfst 20$.... I personally prefer to park my own car. I would stay there again when visiting Vancouver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what we needed

Posted Nov 10, 2017
We needed some comfort and rest away from home due to the loss of a family member. Here is where we hid out. It was perfect and revitalizing - Accommodating staff, wonderful room service breakfast, very pleasant room - and Vancouver was a great distraction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alpharetta, GA

Gorgeous hotel near cruise port

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: This is right in the heart of Vancouver near the port and Habour area. Tons of restaurants. Walkable to cruise ships.
This is a really gorgeous old world hotel . We had a fabulous suite. Hotel is absolutely charming and staff was just lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

nice hotel great location amazing service

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: location and staff
Location: We went to a hockey game and it is close to many nice shops.
Friendly and helpful staff. Location was central and in a nice part of downtown Vancouver. We cabbed to Rogers arena for $7 and walked back in maybe 10 minutes. The gentleman that worked the front door was wonderful with parking my car and was more than happy to give directions and tips. This was honestly one of the best experiences I have had at a downtown hotel and we have stayed at several different places over the years. I was having difficulties with printing some tickets for a hockey game and asked a person walking by. I could tell he was off shift but I was getting frantic, and he was most gracious and spent more than 10 minutes of his personal time to assist me. After he came up with a brilliant solution for my tickets, he also offered to call the desk to request a cab for us to get to the game. 5 star service and location. I hope to stay there again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at perfect location.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
We stayed at the Le Soleil Hotel multiple times. The rooms are spacious, clean and well appointed. Staff is competent and friendly. Location is perfect, you can walk everywhere. I highly recommend the Le Soleil.