Ratings based on 2,707 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Great trip.. Hotel was clean in a great location with wonder staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Nice hotel walking distance from the Skytrain to the airport and downtown offices for business meetings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Good location. Staff OK. Average Rooms.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We had requested for an early check-in but it felt reception staff was just not interested in expediting it even for 15 minutes prior to the official check-in time which was very disappointing. Considering we were travelling with a 3-year old and after a 16-hour+ flight, the reception staff could have been more considerate!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Maciej Szarecki, Hotel Management
Dear Kash, I am sorry we were not able to help with an early check in for you. I am sure it must be difficult after such a long flight and with a small child. I can assure you that we try our absolute best to accommodate early check in requests. Unfortunately sometimes it just is not possible. During the summer when we are running at full capacity most days it is especially difficult to provide rooms before our check in time of 16:00. I trust this explains the situation and if you have any further questions please contact me directly at the hotel. Kind regards Maciej Szarecki Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Staff is the best part of this hotel.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The breakfast.
Location: We walked to a Market by Jean-Georges which was gorgeous and also to Chali-Rosso Gallery for a Salvador Dali exhibition.
Our room was comfortable and the staff works very hard to be courteous and helpful. The bellmen/staff were very obliging with advice, transporting our bags and showing us the room, and made sure we had taxis very quickly. They were also engaging. We appreciated the safe in the room and the extra sitting area. Everyone was so very friendly. We also appreciated the location. Our one caveat was the continental breakfast included with the room. Yikes! The servers were lovely but the food! Our coffee was essentially brown water and when we asked for better coffee, we were offered Americanos and told that we would have pay extra for a second cup which was fine with us. The fruit was nice but our croissants were the refrigerator type--flat, doughy, and raw inside. We ended up purchasing breakfast items when we just should have gone elsewhere. We think the oatmeal was instant, the sourdough toast was a supermarket white-bread type, and the eggs tasted like a substitute egg might. The potatoes were laying in a puddle of grease. It is a shame as these breakfasts impacted our overall feeling about the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgewater, NJ

Superb vacation experience in a great location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Great downtown location. Cleanliness of the room. Friendly staff.
Cons: I have no complaint about Le Soleil.
Location: The hotel is in a convenient downtown location, and it is in easy walking distance of the key attractions in the city center.
Greeted by very friendly staff. The room is nicely appointed allowing separation between the bedroom and a living area. The location of the hotel is one of the best in Vancouver being within easy walking distance of Stanley Park, the Art Museum, and other downtown attractions. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our eight day stay at this hotel, and I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Way more than I expeted!

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Location: Right in the middle of the downtown restaurant area and only 2 blocks from the waterfront. Couldn't have been more convenient,
Flight cancelled so need room at last minute. Didn't know any places in Vancouver. This was moderately priced, downtown hotel. This was a surprise. It is one of the most luxurious hotels I've stayed in; even at twice the price.There was even a separate sitting room in my suite. Staff was very attentive: asking if I was OK, didn't need to seek them out. The computers in the business center were free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location

Posted Sep 9, 2017
We were booked on a cruise to Alaska and this was a fabulous location close to the terminal and within walking distance to lots of nice eateries, stores etc. Room was extremely comfortable and would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort William, Scotland

Excellent location

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff
Cons: There was a strange absence of door handles in our room (1205), making opening difficult.
Location: Very close to Canada Place and other tourist attractions. Very safe area.
Spent a pleasant week. Impressed by the location and the friendliness of staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great helpful staff

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Loved the room Comfortable bed Liked the separate bed area from sitting area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Very quaint and high class hotel. Has a later checkout than most. Stayed in an upper floor corner room and was very peaceful.