Ratings based on 2,868 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel. Great staff. Excellent location.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Location. Free parking.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Perfect location
We recommend this hotel. For sure we will come back. The booking is made throw Expedia, so we had a free parking. The location of hotel in downtown of Vancouver is something that pleased us the most. All attraction are a few minutes from hotel (walking distance). The tickets for the HO-ON / HOP-OFF tour can be purchased at hotel. MUST see: 1. Stanley Park 2. Canada Place / Flyover 3. Granville Island / Market / Granville Island Brewing 4. Gastown / Gassy Jack / Old Spaghetti Factory / Steam clock / Alibi Room & Steamworks for tap beer 5. Capilano Suspension Bridge / Park 6. Whistler ( the peak to peak Gondola , Olympic Park/Village...) 7. Chinatown There are stile more place to visit, but we left something for our next visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Under renovation

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The entire hotel was under construction. There was a giant hole in the ceiling right in front of our door that dripped water on our heads as we were trying to get into our room. Parking was also $30 a day and the parking garage door would have problems opening from the inside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Courtney, BC Canada

Nice walking areas around the hotel at the beach.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: downtown close and beach close.
Cons: finish remodelling
Location: Downtown!
Very disappointed with a $30 charge for parking....excessive!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Great location for exploring the city. Near the Aquabus for a quick trip to Granville Island
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by MGR, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and we do appreciate your comments.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Rundown and in a terrible neighborhood

Posted Sep 28, 2017
In serious need of an upgrade. Also, they don't respect the Expedia member VIP+ benefits.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina

In transition

Posted Sep 28, 2017
There is construction outside my hotel window so not much of a view other than a pile of yellow matresses. Seemingly impromptu renovations while I was there inside the hotel. I returned at the end of the day to find the hallway border and baseboards removed. Why would you put people on a floor undergoing renos?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near Granville Island.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Hotel is surrounded by major construction; interesting to watch if nothing else. Also located at the foot of the Granville Island bridge so is walkable to Granville across the bridge. We had a two bdrm suite, that had a King and full bed (would have been nicer to have lgr bed for second bdrm). Only supplied two coffee pods for 4 people. Good stay if you want to go to Granville Island.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to English bay.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
You can walk to English bay from the hotel. But the hotel is too near the flyover. We missed the turning to the hotel. There are building constructions around the hotel vicinity at this moment. You will encounter some noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Not likely to return

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Staff were very friendly, timely service when needed.
Location: Less than 5' to the seawall - very good for running, walking. Yaletown restaurants 10-15' walk away.
In 4 days I had to call maintenance twice about the air conditioning ie it stopped working. Two pieces of equipment in the "gym" did not work. Breakfast only. No evening dining or room service option if you decided to stay in and work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vernon BC

Nice and clise to downtown.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Showed up late after work. Friendly staff were pleasing amd helpful. And the upgrade was awesome. Thanks I will be back