Ratings based on 2,800 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff close to everything!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The hotel staff in particular Albert was fantastic! Helpful, accommodating and friendly. It is close to all amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Time to renovate!!! Our room was WAY too small for 4 people.
Location: Can walk to Yaletown. Bike rental place nearby and looked like an easy ride to Stanley park along the beach/parks without having to get into traffic.
The only plus side was the staff. Very friendly and helpful. BUT.... the room was so tiny!! My family of 4 stayed in a room with two double beds and we were constantly running into each other. Not even enough room to store our suitcases! The wallpaper was peeling off the walls and the grout in the tub was moldy and in dire need of replacing. For the price we paid, we were expecting something nice. We won't be returning to this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Nice hotel - but air conditioning did not work!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
It was very hot in the room - fan was provided but was very loud all night long.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Disappointed. The hotel description over-sells its

Posted Aug 18, 2017
I cant help but think that this hotel is in managed decline until it gets demolished. The furniture and decor is old and tired. There was water stains on the wardrobe doors. The veneer was missing on the sideboard. The window frames were filthy. The enamel was chipped on the bath. The aircon was noisy and ineffective. The adjoining building is already partly demolished and there is major construction work all around. The advertised wine tasting and free shuttle just didnt happen. I would not return here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle,WA

Very nice rooms and great location!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Amenities that the room is equipped with.
Location: Davie street and plenty of night life and restaurants.
I stayed 2 nights and was very happy with the room the staff and location. I work in the industry and will let people know that your hotel warrants serious thought when staying in Vancouver. Keep up the good work!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central business hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel is located fairly centrally near downtown Vancouver. I'd describe it as business hotel, the rooms are efficient with desks and amenities albeit a little small (due to the central location). I arrived late and had to leave early, so I could not use the gym (opening hours are only 10a to 10p) or any of the other services. Bed was comfy and WiFi was fast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Facility outdated, staff does not follow through

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Working amenities - clean facility!
As we entered the room drapes were open and view was great, however the temperature was extremely hot and yet the AC was blowing FULL BLAST and was loud. Called front desk and someone came up to mess with thermostat and told us to let it run for hour, the system is very old and they could not move us to a different room as the hotel was sold out. She said the room has a fan and windows open. GREAT person traveling with for celebration weekend has Allergies so lets open windows with NO SCREENS and hope for best. They said would look in morning and let us know if could move - NO FOLLOW THROUGH WE HEARD NOTHING! Was able to sleep but Sun was bright and bouncing off nearby buildings to wake us up VERY EARLY ( so much for vacation rest ). As we heard nothing from hotel we safety pinned the drapes together so NO SUNLIGHT would come in to try and help the AC keep room reasonable, which did not help as once the SUN hit side of building as it went down the room was again unbearable. The Fire Alarm going off at 4:00 AM day of checkout of course only added to the low satisfaction - but cannot hold this against them as those things happen. Upon checkout I mentioned the HUGE dis-satisfaction with the room and he asked if I had brought to them and I explained I had, he then took and verified my email address to have the manager get back with me and to date I have HEARD NOTHING!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, bad upkeep

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Located in the West End, we were able to stay here without needing a car; however, we found ants on our floor, and at one point the air conditioner stopped working (and it was a hot day).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Downtown Hotel near Granville Island

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Amenities.
Location: Walking distance to dining.
POSITIVE: Location - Near downtown, water taxi to Granville Island. NEGATIVE: Parking fee ($30/night), building is old, no microwave, no ice bucket, breakfast not provided.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

A bit worn down

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: furnishings
Location: the market, the port, Grouse Mountain, the hanging bridges, Stanley Park
The hotel location is great for the price but is in need of fresh paint, new carpeting and new furniture. The concierge however was fabulous! He was helpful and kind. We are a family of six adults so we needed the space and this property offered just that; and a washer and dryer which sold us. If you are not looking for fancy and like having a kitchen this place is alright. We were staying prior to boarding a cruise ship so it worked well for us.