Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

chic modern hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great location. Close proximity to most amenities downtown Vancouver. Food is excellent. Staff terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Elegant but Comfortable Hotel - Top Notch

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Everything! Did not have a meal here though
The place is exquisite and beautiful - the staff is helpful, sincere and friendly - the bar is great, the paino player was great, the rooms were gorgeous. The hot tub and pool area had a beautiful view of the Civic Center and the water. Can't say enough good things! Can't wait to go back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Fairmont Pacific Rim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Expedia from your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the rooms, live music in The Lobby Lounge and outdoor terrace. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fairmont Pacific Rim soon! Sincerely, Marc Wawrin Director of Operations, Fairmont Pacific Rim
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Altos Hills

The perfect place to stay in Vancouver

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff, Rooms
Cons: nothing, very impressive hotel
Location: Close to all water activities, whale watching, bike rental is offered by the hotel, shopping
Perfectly located Hotel to enjoy Vancouver. Extremely professional and friendly staff. Rooms are modern, nice and clean. Great lobby and bars Great breakfast and coffee place
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Marc, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! It sounds as though you had a wonderful stay. Thank you for choosing Fairmont Pacific Rim and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Marc Wawrin Hotel Manager, Fairmont Pacific Rim
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Really great getaway! Close to everything :) staff was very accommodating and helpful. Great views of the harbour and mountains.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Marc, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting such a lovely review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Sincerely, Marc Wawrin Hotel Manager, Fairmont Pacific Rim
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Elegant and great location

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Clean--Décor. great venue for weddings
Location: Waterfront activities and sightseeing.
Excellent...........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very convenient to the convention center

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: The staff were excellent!
Cons: I found the lobby area noisy. The live music is a beautiful touch but on the marble foyer it tended to be overpowering.
Location: Very central to everything!
We had a wonderful time at the Fairmont Pacific Rim, it is a very stylish hotel, wonderful helpful staff everywhere. We were attending a conference and the conference center is right in the same grounds. Its proximity to the waterfront makes it very attractive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, Oregon

Peaceful room lovely view

Posted Aug 27, 2017
It was our first time at a Fairmont and Pacific Rim did not disappoint. Lovely space. Live music almost every night, cocktail party atmosphere on Friday.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Ruined my Versace suit and failed to take ownership for it. They offered dry cleaning service's, but you can't dryclean pilot butter out of silk. Not impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Top notch amenities.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Everything from bell hop to front desk to pool bar tender. No detail goes missed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Central location! Everything was great but Valet parking is a smidge inefficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Fairmont Pacific Rim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate us five out of five on your recent stay. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again soon! Sincerely, Frederic Bellone Hotel Manager, Fairmont Pacific Rim