Ratings based on 607 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Quesnel, BC.CA.

Close To Skytrain

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Close to Skytrain with quick access to YVR
Cons: We had a short stay and everything was good
Location: Beautiful location at waterfront.
Our 1 night stay was good. There was some miscommunication on a room upgrade but overall the stay was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
First time here and enjoyed it very much! Got a nice little gift for our anniversary that was very sweet of you guys. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam, BC

Top notch hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Everything about this hotel is amazing. It’s beautiful, service was great and they went above and beyond and amenities are top notch. We enjoyed our stay so much and will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Amazing stay

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Extremely accommodating and great customer service.
Location: Great location and view.
From check in to check out, we had an amazing experience at Fairmont Pacific Rim. We had booked an one night stay to celebrate out 5 year anniversary and they accommodated our request to check in early as we had booked spa treatments at the scheduled check in time. They went above an beyond and surprised my partner and I with champagne and strawberry covered chocolates to commemorate the occasion. It was very unexpected and we were genuinely touched by their gesture. We cannot wait to celebrate our 6th here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Best hotel. I always love coming here. Exceptional accommodations, service, food, facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spokane,wa.

Beautiful, very comfortable

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: All the comfort we could ever ask for
Cons: Nothing
Location: We did a lot of walking, excellent food in the area.
Our room was imazing the hotel beautifully. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pomona, CA

First class Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: AMAZING shower and huge bathtub! Turn down service, lighting, curtains, and even Room Privacy are operated by controls placed perfectly around room.
Cons: The lounge becomes a night club every night. Meeting people for a quiet drink was impossible. Music starts mid-afternoon at a volume prohibiting work.
From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, we experienced a first class hotel experience. Everyone treated us so very, very well. The rooms are incredibly well appointed and so very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bellingham

Nice hotel with view of the harbor.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Stayed one night, but wished we could have stayed longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Fairmont Pacific Rim, Hotel Management
We are so glad to hear that you had a lovely stay with us and we are excited for the opportunity to welcome you again soon! Sincerely, Jens Moesker General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Gorgeous!

Posted Oct 26, 2017
This hotel is amazing! Modern, beautiful and convenient. Every corner has been thought out in such detail. It’s a work of art. We had a beautiful room with a wonderful bathroom and a great harbour view. We also enjoyed the restaurants at the hotel. Delicious food and unbeatable service. Hotel staff members are amazing and so friendly. We would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Fairmont Pacific Rim, Hotel Management
We are so thrilled to hear you found our staff and service to exceed your expectations as we pride ourselves in our service excellence. We hope we can welcome you again when your travels bring you back to Vancouver.
 Sincerely,
 Marc Wawrin, Director of Operations, Fairmont Pacific Rim
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best...

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Normally I find hotels, even the nicer ones, to still be quite generic. The Pacific Rim really provided a unique experience worth noting. With a fabulous lobby, loaded with energy and live music, great (but pricey) food and drink, a room that was loaded with amenities and well kept and a great location on the water especially for conferencing at the convention Center I will always try to stay here when I go to Vancouver.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Fairmont Pacific Rim, Hotel Management
It was extremely rewarding to read your review and hear about the wonderful time you had with us at Fairmont Pacific Rim. We are thrilled you appreciated the daily live music in The Lobby Lounge, the food offerings found in our restaurants, our guest rooms with added amenities, and our waterfront location. We will certainly share your kind compliments with the team here, and we hope to welcome you again soon! Sincerely, Jens Moesker General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest