Ratings based on 1,090 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Best Downtown Location!

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Location and Staff.
Cons: Even though it was a really nice hotel it could probably renovate their rooms, the one we stayed in looked dated.
Location: Awesome location, easy to walk to the best parts of downtown, port, etc.
I loved how the hotel is located right in the heart of Downtown Vancouver. It was easy to walk around and get to a lot of places by foot. The staff is amazing, very professional and friendly. The hotel is also connected to a nice shopping mall, really nice place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Great hotel, great location - always a pleasure staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great location. The hotel is an older style, but it’s well kept and very clean. The beds are really comfortable as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
As always, awesome check-in experience. Love the pool area and fitness centre. Appies, cocktails and service at YEW were exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good Location in the city

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Great location! Excellent service!
Cons: The hotel needs some updates like new carpet in the rooms. Although the room was very clean, the carpet was quite stained in several places.
Location: Close to the art gallery, great shopping, and Canada Place.
The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Check-in was a breeze and the fridge we requested before arriving was waiting in our room when we got there. Turn down service every evening is always nice and the bed was super comfortable. Our room was small and the bathroom TINY, but everything was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawaii

Great accommodations, convenient downtown location

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Praise for the concierge and front desk staff. Every member of the concierge and front desk teams are professional, friendly, and competent. Regretfully, we have forgotten a few names but would like to specifically acknowledge Tarquin, Susana, Winnie, and Rick. Great dining recommendations from all with easy to follow directions to the restaurants. All day trips handled by Tarquin professionally especially since there were changes made along the way. Susana surprised us with unexpected surprises and personal touches both at a restaurant and during in-room dining. Rooms, while not lavish, are understated and comfortable. Rooms are well maintained and clean. One area of dissatisfaction is with the bathroom. The light switch is outside of the bathroom which requires that the light be turned on before entering the room. The bed is next to the bathroom so late night visits to the bathroom can be disruptive to the sleeping partner. No vent in the bathroom so the room had no ventilation. The staff at the Four Seasons has made our trip absolutely wonderful and memorable. We will be back to enjoy their hospitality soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

City stop

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Stayed for 3 nights. Awesome staff and comfy bedding. Shower over bath seems a little dated but clean and fine to use. Pool is lovely and gym is great. Overall was lovely stay but do think pretry costly. We could have stayed somewhere slightly cheaper and got the same facilities that we value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, Tn

Great location!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
This hotel was very nice. The room needs to be updated. I love the bed and the pillows. It is very centrally located.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location cleaness and service
Cons: I upgraded for a better room I might have been disappointed if it had no view.
Location: It was close to any place i was in town and getting a taxi to davie was super easy
The rom was clean and i could tell it was taken care of daily. The stuff super helpful with both recomendations and an esrly morning taxi to the airport Location is cool and checkout smooth I am happy about my choice to syaat here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Fabulous accommodations in the heart of Vancouver. We were treated well and within walking distance of shopping and restaurants.