Ratings based on 2,503 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay - would recommend

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Modern, large and comfortable room - immaculate, clean and great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Room is big and staff is helpful. Very clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Central location to all restaurants

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Attentive staff, excellent service,great boutique hotel.Close to public transportation and fabulous restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: On this trip, the location was good. A future trip, maybe a different location will be required.
I was so glad you had/have a relationship with the Hampton for laundry. Sorry you didn't have a pool, but maybe I could have used the one at the Hamptons as well had I checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford, BC

Great Hotel Close to Rogers Arena

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Location and it did not have the feel of just another chain hotel.
Cons: We were fully satisfied and at this time see no need for improvements.
Location: Close to Rogers Arena and right across from BC Place. Many wonderful restaurants close by.
We really enjoyed our stay the room met our needs perfectly. We had an event at Rogers Arena for the weekend and the hotel was within walking distance. Staff were very helpful. We had originally booked 3 nights but decided to stay an extra night. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Fine, comfortable hotel, good location

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, fast check and check out.
Location: Location is great for events at Rogers Arena or the big sports dome.
I stayed here because I was attending a concert at Rogers Arena and it was perfect for that, being able to walk to and from etc. Vancouver is easy to walk around and this hotel was well placed for walking to see all sorts of things. I took a 15 Can. dollar cab ride over to the harbour near stanley park to get an inflatable boat ride and that was the only transport expense. The hotel itself is nothing fancy but was clean and the staff were nice. Didn't try the attached restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London,Ontario

Nice revamped hotel.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: It is. Centrally located in Yaletown. Also bar and decent restaurant downstairs
Cons: Quality of towels and having the room cleaned everyday. (They missed us one day and we received free taxi voucher to airport.
Location: Central location in Yaletown. Short walk to great restaurants on Mainline and Seymour St.
First 3 floors have walk out sit out patios. Bathrooms were new and modern. Beds were a little more firm than normal.Bedding was great.You get two free water that tasted just okay. Our 3rd floor room just looked at the side od a stadium no view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Menlo Park, CA

Nice but not a 4-5 star

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: location, cleanliness, updated rooms and bathrooms
Cons: lobby staff training and number of staff per shift
Location: Many good restaurants and coffee shops. Not on water but close for a promenade
Location is good. Rooms are remodeled and nice and clean. But short staffed, lobby is minimal and dated and awkward for use to visit friends and enjoy. Other amenities are not deserving of the class (#stars it declares)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Convenient location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great staff, close to pick up points with Hop On Hop Off, and Capilano Suspension Bridge Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwest Indiana

Super Boutique Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Updated, very clean, very chic
Location: Take the "Hop on, Hop off" bus to see all the wonderful sites Vancouver has.
Great Location, super friendly staff, excellent restaurant next door, very close to catching the "Hop on, Hop off" bus.