Ratings based on 2,552 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from so Cal

Perfect location.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Downtown and a few short blocks to Liquid Amber Tattoo (gas town), and New Amsterdamn cafe. Balcony room was very nice. Staff checked us in swiftly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Quick night

Posted Sep 20, 2017
I booked online and showed up relatively late. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Lobby is small and can get crowded with tour groups. Room was very nice and modern with USB plugs and a good tv, not the lodgenet crap you see at a lot of other hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Good location. Nice facilities
Cons: Get rid of housekeeper
Bad Housekeeper. No toilet paper. No soap. Uncooperative
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

How a 4 star became a 2 star (being generous)

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Highlight staff Teresa - upon finding out it was a anniversary getaway, she gave us a box of chocolates & wished us a Happy Anniversary!
Cons: A/C, staff welcome, parking entry, signs, area for load/unload, hire valets, key cards not demagnifying
Location: Yale Town. Everywhere nearby? Many vagabonds
Parking no unobstructed area to unload/load, no valet service to assist, sign for the hotel needs more visibility bigger. Establish area only for unload/load. only in front of the machine for a ticket a small sign indicating: must first check in before entry can occur. press the button for assistance. We pressed the button, explained our situation, and were advised an attendant was coming to assist us. Two more cars were encountering the same experience behind us. The attendant instead of welcome What can we do for you? Did you check in because without checking in, you cannot enter.” he would assist this time but we need to make sure we check in and to provide the car license number or else we could not park there.” We checked in and headed to the elevator. The elevator did not accept key card as valid. After 5 attempts, eureka! Room: clean, hot, nice furniture, no real view (i.e. stadium, construction project next door, a couple of tall city buildings) and AC not cooling enough. The “4-star rating gone. Experience: to be nice anniversary getaway- opposite occurred: Unfortunate hotel's welcome, hot room, hot hallways, elevators not working properly, keys demagnifying and a horrible welcoming. I would not recommend this hotel. We will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Concert Venue Convenience

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Staff were professional and nice. Restaurant had good food. Room was spacious with nice decor. Good location.
Cons: The room had all the normal conveniences but there was a strange policy for in-room slippers. You could use them but a CAD $10 fee if you take them.
Location: Just across the street from BC Place and a block from Rogers Arena so it is a convenient location for going to a planned sporting event or concert.
Dinner at "Frankie's" onsite restaurant was really good. Staff were very professional and friendly and food was delicious (I ate the wings for a starter, lasagna for main course). Parking available under the hotel for a nominal fee, and the check-in/checkout was quick and efficient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty washrooms in the lobby and unclean hall area

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The common washrooms in the lobby had vomit and water everywhere in one stall. The other stall had old clothes hanging from the door. Hotel staff were judgemental and lacked friendliness to younger travellers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seatte

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Four of stayed in the hotel over the Labor Day weekend. 4 blocks away from Granville street. Clean and comfortable rooms. Don't recall they had pool. Small front lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and very handy location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and walking distance to all the amenities in downtown.
Location: Canada Place, downtown are walking distance and BC Place Stadium just across the road. Very handy location!
Nice and clean room. Friendly staff! Really enjoyed my stay. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Excellent staff, very helpful with great recommendations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Good hotel close to False Creek/Yale Town

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: One of the few hotels downtown to offer queen beds.
Cons: The Nespresso coffee maker didn't meet our needs for a normal 250 mL cup of coffee and by the end of our stay, had died on us.
Location: Super location beside B.C. Place, False Creek, the False Creek ferries, Yaletown and Gastown. Not far from the Yaletown Skytrain stop.
It's an attractive hotel in a good location but our experience was dampened by a few small but important things. We had booked for 4 guests but the room was supplied for 2 only. The hotel advertises a drop off shuttle but the man at reception was not only not helpful about access to it but somewhat disparaging. We couldn't figure out the menu on the TV so had to navigate channel by channel. Finally, the coffee maker was not well stocked, produced tiny cups of coffee and then stopped working altogether. In the big picture, though, we really appreciated the comfortable queen beds, the large room by hotel standards, the cleanliness and the small window that opened to provide fresh air.