Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Right on Robson!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Close to denman, waterfront, all sorts of restaurants, shares bike system. Walking distance to most everything. Hotel is basic but well cared for and quiet despite being right on main street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location was great! The room was very roomy and comfortable!
Cons: The shower curtain could use replacement, it smelled bad.
The hotel was older but very roomy and comfortable. The only thing that would have made it better is if the room didn't smell so 'old'. Understand that it is an older building but there was just hint of being in grandma's house.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Do not stay at this hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Warning. Do not stay at this hotel. Was charged 5 times more than the agreed rate. Staff said they couldnt do anything without manager's approval. I had several attempts to contact manager by telephone and email. No reply. Do not stay at this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

comfortable place close to city centre

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Large room/suite with ktichenette; quiet location at the back has a very pleasant view.
Cons: Internet connection needs improvement.
Location: We enjoyed being able to walk easily to Stanley Park and the waterfront areas of downtown.
We initially booked for 2 nights ( a little hesitant about the hotel because of some previous negative reviews) but were upgraded to a 1 bedroom apartment with kitchenette. As we were very pleased with the facilities and to enjoy more time in Vancouver, we extended our stay an additional night. The front desk staff were extremely helpful in arranging this for us at a time when the city was full of tourists and accommodation quite tight. While the lack of a lift in the hotel is a minor issue and the quality of the wifi connection was somewhat unreliable, we found the accommodation very comfortable, and our view (from the back of the property) very pleasant out towards the water. We would recommend the hotel to other travellers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. Nice staff. But very smelly.

Posted May 14, 2017
Rooms are small and moldy/musty. Hallways and lobby smell like disinfectant. Bathroom floor was old and grout coming apart, etc. But otherwise it was a decent stay. I was thankful the windows in the room would open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, Az

hotel is on Robson Street and near restaurants and

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Clean sheets and towels
Cons: No assistance for luggage handling. 4 steps to ascend to et to small lobby
Location: Starbucks within a block 2+ blocks to restaurants or fast food
The hotel is much like a European 3 star. Very functional but not a lot of extra amenities Wi-Fi , no breakfast or snacks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs maintenance

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Cons: See above
1: The shower knob was twisted so hot actually = cold. That wasn't a fun experience. 2: Tried to call down to the lobby but the phone wasn't working. Very inconvenient. 3: Coffee pot lid was backwards. That was fun to clean up... Fix things people!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Theresa

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very small... disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels