Ratings based on 585 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Beautiful room with amazing view of BC PLACE

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Upper patio is great in warm weather, great views!!!
Location: BC Place is right across the street and the shopping is all very close.
We recently stayed with you while attending a concert at BC PLACE. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and we enjoyed the room with jacuzzi tub. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family as it is very close to all the downtown shopping and attractions that we usually go for while in the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle, washington

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The staff was exceptional in providing customer service. They were always friendly and went the extra mile to provide what we needed. However, the hotel and location felt very 3 star, but with 5 star pricing. I wouldn't go back and pay that much money a night for a mediocre room and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vero beach,fl.

great location

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: give us something for our money, that was very costly.
Location: lots of places to eat, not much to see out the window.
we enjoyed our stay but, there was no pickup at the cruise ship, no shuttle to the airport, & did not get the wake up call that i ask for at the desk .when we fiush the toilet it would run & run, we would have to keep messing with the handle. did not say anything til we checked out because we were only there over night. we felt that for what we paid to stay we should have gotten a little more for our money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brentwood, CA

Unexpected Fees

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Room was comfortable
The hotel as great but was shocked to find out there were undisclosed fees upon check in. The breakfast area was so crowded that there was nowhere to sit or even stand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel Downtown Close to Events

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Big Rooms Good Service Close to Event
Cons: More help during check-in where there was a line-up Ensuring the hot breakfast was in fact HOT
Location: Rogers & BC Place extremely Close Frankie's Italian Restaurant CBC Nooners The Bay Vancouver Art Gallery Shopping on Robson Street
Looked after us Shuttle was a Nice bonus Staff was helpful, courteous and quick
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Alberni B.C.

Close to concert, breakfast included.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very quick check in. Friendly staff. Attractive lobby area, nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oakville

Close to Gastown

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Room setup. Location.
Cons: Elevators were a bit slow. Got busy around breakfast time.
Location: Shopping. Restaurants.
We had a suite (bedroom and living room). Nice setup and space. Handy with kitchenette. Breakfast included was a bonus, there was enough variety for family of four. Price at this hotel was good compared to many in Vancouver. Good location... Near shopping on Robson St and close to Gastown, which had a variety of restaurants/bars/patios to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Close to downtown shopping areas

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, location to tourist areas.
Cons: Regular check on gym towels and gym cleanliness.
Location: Near everything, and train, so easy to get to and from. Good restaurants nearby.
Walking distance to False creek, Granville and Gastown as well as train. Excellent staff at front desk and breakfast area (good breakfast included with stay). Minor cleanliness issue in spa/gym area where towels ran short and piles of used towels left in hot tub area for lengthy time. Otherwise cleanliness was exceptional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Breakfast

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The complimentry breakfast was horrible for how much you pay there. Plastic forks, knives, and paper plates? I paid $300+ for a room, so I expected a good amount of choices for items. There was 1 choice of eggs, no bacon, "warm" ham, and cold potatoes that were barely cooked. I would rather pay for breakfast next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Exceptional stay

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location was near BC Place, great staff, and amazing hotel