Ratings based on 790 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2018
We got an upgraded king size bed free of charge. Check in was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cutler Bay, FL

Posted May 16, 2018
Employees were very nice, helpful and friendly! Location was also very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville TN

Amazing location, very cozy and clean.

Posted May 10, 2018
Very nice place to stay. There are tons of things to do within a 5-10 min walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from smithers BC

Love it,close to Granville&shops and sights

Posted Apr 21, 2018
It was amazing, so close to major sights and the staff is so friendly and the place is quiet, I would recommend to everyone, it was amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Good location.

Posted Apr 18, 2018
The hotel is located very convenience in downtown Vancouver and walking distance from shopping malls and restaurants. The hotel overall is ok, but the building is old and the rooms are small. Bathroom is not the latest thing you would like to use.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

An ok hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2018
This hotel is ok if you know what you are doing and if you are only staying for couple nignts like I did. The first thing is that no one explains how parking lots have all this differeny access which makes it confusing, no one ask if is your first time visiting or offer any help or flyers to visit.....when u asked they give u directions like u live there. Walking into room was a bunch of hair on white conforter highly noticeable like was left there from last guest.....ewww I wont come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great central location

Posted Mar 21, 2018
I find that HI’s have consistantly good quality. I have stayed at a number of other hotels in the area, for the price nothing beats this property. The restaurant is also quite good for a HI with healthy options for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Close to amenities but WAY over priced. Room was small and heat not able to be controlled. It was way to hot. Booked single king bed got a 2 queen due to "capacity issues" hotel said nothing they can do as booked through 3rd party. Staff was rude on check in due to amount of people checking in. No reason to be short or impolite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Convenient location. Wish it had a free spa. Love Canadian folks -always friendly, happy and eager