Ratings based on 701 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

A hotel with a number of issues

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Service at the restaurant at breakfast - staff is very good and friendly. Not so much in the evening when there is only one waiter.
Cons: Lots - follow the clues.
Location: Good location.
On first day we were on the 5th floor with one of 2 elevators out of service. We had a back facing unit to what looked like an industrial plant. We heard a constant humming from the plant as well as noise from the elevator and from the refrigerator. We asked to be moved. They moved us to the executive floor with a bigger room and no more noise from the plant. However we now had noise from and overenthusiastic ventilation system in the bathroom and the room temperature was set at a cool 20C and could not be changed. No blankets were found in the room. I got a cold. We only stayed 2 nights but the elevator had been out 2 days before we arrived and still not fixed when we left. Paid 5 star price for 1 star experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Clean and comvortable rooms and all staff were responsive to our needs and requests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel in reasonable area

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Unfortunately, hotels in Vancouver are very expensive this time of year. This hotel is no exception. Given the price, we were disappointed with the quality. However, it is a reasonable hotel, comfortable, clean, and the location is reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Staff was very accommodating. Hotel was centrally located and well maintained.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Danger - No Security

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The hotel and it's staff are very good, regarding the general requirements to stay at the hotel. However, considering the fact that the hotel management is aware that the hotel is located in an area in a city with an extremely high rate of crime - violent and property crime - they have absolutely no security measures in place to protect its guests from any type of criminal activity. It is a common occurrence fo vehicles in the hotel's parkade to be vandalized, broken into and articles stolen weather in sight or not. The greatest danger is to the lives of hotel guests walking through the parkade and encountering a criminal who may have committed or may be going to commit a theft. It is my view that not providing security measures such as security cameras and security personnel to patrol the parkade and hotel to protect its guests, in the heart of the high crime area of Vancouver, is putting the hotel guests at personal risk. Guests who pay over $400 per night expect the best security for their safety and to prevent any types of crime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Easy trip

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great location, Great staff. Tight parking though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

delightful location near to lots of places downtow

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: It was nice looking; the food was good; the service was excellent.
Cons: ? Can't think of anything.
Location: See above
The concierge was very helpful. The trip coordinator was accommodating, thus we were able to utilize our time in Vancouver to the maximum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Cons: prefer elongated toilet bowls.
Nice heated pool for relaxing. Good staff and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Near downtown and the Bay Area

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The hotel is nice but the payment from hotel vs Expedia is different so be warn that they will charge for visitor fee ( which was not stated on Expedia) the room was clean but the bathroom was just a little small and tight!
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

Very pleased

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We were only there two nights before heading out on a cruise. Good location for the cruise terminals.