Ratings based on 2,117 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Perfect Location

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly staff, perfect location.
This hotel has the most convenient location for anyone who is doing bus trips to Whistler (or anywhere else). Aside from it being everything you'd expect from a Hyatt Regency, it is located right across the street from Burrard Station and is the pick-up/drop-off point for buses going to Whistler and to many other tourist attractions. It is also centrally located within downtown making it an easy walk to Coal Harbour, Canada Place, Robson Street, West End, Granville, and even Gastown and Yaletown are not too bad of a stroll.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Ohio

Close to everything

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Stayed for 5 days-everything was great! Hotel breakfast was worth the money!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Somewhat dissappointed.

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: The location was great.
We stayed at the Hyatt in San Francisco and loved the hotel and the staff. I thought the bathroom was dated. The linens weren't as luxurious. It didn't feel as upscale as the San Francisco property. We paid a lot more for the Vancouver location. The staff not as personable. Very nonchalant. For the price I wish we had stay somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need designated floor for children

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Parking cost is not justified....for $300 a night should include parking! Doesn't matter that it's downtown....why is that so special? And with this many floors there should be a floor designated for family with young loud children. Just like there is a floor for ice...there should be a floor for young children. Let them all wake eachother up bouncing around and running and crying at 7am. So that others who need to sleep til 10am or even 11am because we didn't get to sleep til 5 am because we had a good time doing concert and supper out and bar after can rest without hearing kids screaming and running around at 7am. I am sure you can create a floor or two strictly for children.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
A good location, pricey, especially the valet parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Right in row close to everything

Posted Oct 18, 2017
I had good time with my family . Good staff and service.I will book this next time
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Kathryn Reynolds, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Good hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Had a great stay, no issues. Rate was good. Location near train station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Great service
Cons: N/A
Location: Plenty of tourist attractions and many restaurants
Nice room clean and lots of space. Great staff. Great location and many places to go from the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

High-priced hotel with mediocre decor, facilities.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Location was good for us which is why we booked it.
Cons: It needs gutting and refurbishing
The entrance to the hotel is poor with door staff chatting amongst themselves and, inside, the overwhelming smell of coffee from a Starbucks which is the first place you see and which occupies the first half of the lobby.. Reception desk looked cheap, no flowers, nothing to welcome. The room was shoddily outfitted with cheap black & white carpet, dark blue curtains and plywood or plastic wood accents. No bed cover or bed scarf, cheap prints. Bathroom fan did not work. And, as we later discovered, paper-thin walls and connecting door through which we could actually hear what those next door were saying. Positive comment would be that a 1.30am noise complaint to the front desk brought immediate action. This hotel does not deserve its price bracket - even for Vancouver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas, nv

Close to restaurants and shops

Posted Sep 23, 2017
It is a clean hotel except no complimentary water to make coffee.