Ratings based on 2,314 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Right in row close to everything

Posted Oct 18, 2017
I had good time with my family . Good staff and service.I will book this next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Good hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Had a great stay, no issues. Rate was good. Location near train station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Great service
Cons: N/A
Location: Plenty of tourist attractions and many restaurants
Nice room clean and lots of space. Great staff. Great location and many places to go from the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

High-priced hotel with mediocre decor, facilities.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Location was good for us which is why we booked it.
Cons: It needs gutting and refurbishing
The entrance to the hotel is poor with door staff chatting amongst themselves and, inside, the overwhelming smell of coffee from a Starbucks which is the first place you see and which occupies the first half of the lobby.. Reception desk looked cheap, no flowers, nothing to welcome. The room was shoddily outfitted with cheap black & white carpet, dark blue curtains and plywood or plastic wood accents. No bed cover or bed scarf, cheap prints. Bathroom fan did not work. And, as we later discovered, paper-thin walls and connecting door through which we could actually hear what those next door were saying. Positive comment would be that a 1.30am noise complaint to the front desk brought immediate action. This hotel does not deserve its price bracket - even for Vancouver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas, nv

Close to restaurants and shops

Posted Sep 23, 2017
It is a clean hotel except no complimentary water to make coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Nice American style hotel!

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pleasant stay. Walking distance to most tourist attractions!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Great location , easy to walk to attraction. Clean , comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

10/10

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Great hotel one of the best I've stayed in... service, location ,room, close proximity to shopping and shuttle is amazing ... I will recommend that anyone stay here... I will definitely stay here again when I return to Vancouver BC
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma city

Fire hazards

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Cons: Wiring and or cords being in knots. Fire hazards
We were there 2 hours and on our balcony. Came in and smelled smoke. The coffeemaker had smoke coming out of it from an electrical short. We had not used it and there was no light to turn it off Couldn't get the cord out to unplug it. My husband tried to pull the cord out but the refrigerator was blocking it . My husband had to take the refrigerator out to unplug the coffeemaker. The coffeemaker cord was tied in a knot and plugged into an extension cord. That was at 10:30 at night. If we hadn't been awake there would have been a fire. The maintenance man came and verified it was a short. He first offered us a free movie. We were worried about the wiring and fire hazards with cords being in knots. They finally offered us another room after first telling us they were full. We had paid extra for a balcony. The view in the new room was not as good. They did offer a breakfast. My husband made sure the next morning to tell the morning manager what happened. My husband was worried there were cords like that in all the rooms. We were worried that we were on the 22nd floor and if there was a fire we couldn't get out. Didn't sleep well at all the first night. Didn't want to leave our things plugged in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved our stay

Posted Sep 6, 2017
We had a really great time stayin at this hotel. It is very modernized with the elevator technology and the buffet we had on the last day was fantastic. All the staffs were wonderful and attentive. Highly recommended