Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Budget hotel smack in downtown

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Room and bed too small for two people. Not much variety for breakfast: bagels, toast and cereal. Bathroom sharing worked fine for us since they are kept clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Lied to

Posted Sep 15, 2017
My hubby booked the hotel and asked if pets were allowed. Upon our arrival, no pets allowed. Took forever to find another and it cost us about $500, one night. Had to move for the second night. Our experience was completely awful!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Went to see GnR on September 1 . Great location for walking to bc place . Staff were friendly and helpful to say the least
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

No Toilets

Posted Aug 31, 2017
We were on the second floor. It had one toilet and shower for 15 rooms. We expected to share a bathroom but this was a third world experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location - bit dirty

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Friendly staff and great location but the bathroom hadn't been properly cleaned. Towels were stained :(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

You dont even get what you pay for...

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: location, includes decent breakfast
Cons: AC in rooms, service
I wanted to like the hotel. It is charming and we would have been fine in overlooking the small room as it was cheaper than any other hotel in the area. The shared bathrooms at least were clean that was a plus and the hotel seems to be kept up ok. Where it lacks is in service. The room was only made half one day out of the 3 nights we stayed. And the half time was very disappointing as half the bedding was missing and the bedding that was on the bed was dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Safe location in the city near great sights!

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Hotel is old fashioned, like what you'd expect in London. We had a small queen bed but it was comfortable enough. We had a great breakfast. Shower was down the hall but clean and manageable. We had a little washbasin in our room. It was quaint and the staff was professional and helpful. We would stay there again. We also felt very safe. A good experience too!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Would not stay again.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The beds are very small and should not be listed as accommodating two people. Our feet hung over the edge, and I would have had to lay diagonally to fit on it. Rooms are tiny, just big enough for the tiny bed. Everything is pretty uncomfortable. I think the bedding used to be white but it's splotchy brown now. This place is basicallly a hostel and should be priced as such. We paid $150/night and felt ripped off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Centrally located lovely traditional style hotel.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Central Vancouver location. Nicely decorated keeping in style with its early 20th century built. The room was very comfortable with a really well stocked bathroom with all the necessary toiletries and more! Staff were very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
That's very not good. It's not comfortable and facilities are terrible.