Ratings based on 2,061 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly It was comfortable and flexible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
The hotel was lovely and the staff were all very welcoming. I appreciated the gluten free toast at breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Amazing

Posted Dec 4, 2017
I found this hotel to be quite seriously one of the best I have ever stayed in. The only negative I could give it was a small breakfast buffet. Still plenty to eat but the bacon was the thinnest I have aver seen and pre-made waffles are not fresh ones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, boutique hotel, and next to Medina

Posted Nov 29, 2017
This is my first choice whenever I visit Vancouver. The staff is always wonderful and I Love the boutique hotel charm. The rooms are very modern and I love the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Clean, great staff & downtown location.
Spent a week at this hotel and it was great. Clean, comfortable and in downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good Central location, with amazing staff.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
We were in town for a stay-cation, the staff were amazing and the Hotel is great. The only thing that could have been a bit better was the King Bed was a tad saggy. We are used to a firm mattress so that is our preference. The breakfast was excellent, the room was nice and quiet, the location was central and we even had a chance to enjoy the Jacuzzi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Most friendly welcome

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Lunch, soup, was delicious Breakfast was a tremendous variety and most tasty
Location: Walking easily to Vancouver Art Museum, Nordstroms, in heart of city!
Loved the boutique hotel...truly one of nicest in many parts of world Outdoor saline lap pool was such a delight....stroking through the water surrounded by high rises in the heart of Vancouver...a true joy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great location and facility.

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Location: Convenient to Gastown, sites, restaurants.
Friendly and especially helpful staff. Room very comfortable, quiet, spacious. Loved our visit to Vancouver and would gladly stay here again in the future. Visited with kids and grandkids and everyone had a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langley BC

Amazing

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Totally awesome experience. A very nice hotel with incredibly friendly and helpful staff. I have never stayed in a hotel with such good service. The room was outstanding. We stayed in 657 and it was gorgeous. Huge balcony, awesome bathroom, seperate bedroom, and the staff went out of their way to make it an experience to remember. I will definitely be going back to L'Hermitage the next time i need a hotel in Vancouver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Perfect location, fantastic service

Posted Nov 13, 2017
I picked L’hermitage for my recent stay based mostly on location and reviews. It seemed a little pricey but I wanted to surprise my wife and didn’t want to worry about cabs, transit, parking a rental downtown etc. so I thought this would be a good location. It was fantastic! My wife and I loved the hotel, we received the best service we have ever had at a hotel, and we would definitely stay again. Well worth the expense and my wife has said she doesn’t want to stay anywhere else when we come to visit again.