Ratings based on 2,131 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great Place In All Respects

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Cons: Not a thing in our opinion!
Location: Central downtown location; short walk to the waterfront; close to Yaletown for dinners as well as Gastown for drinks!
We had a wonderful stay at this establishment. The hotel was nice itself in terms of the lobby, the room and the amenities; but what made it shine was the staff, all of whom we courteous, bent over backwards to help, offered great suggestions and advice and especially a shout out to Jenn who just made you smile and feel good interacting with her. Great location also!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Loved this hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Wonderful hotel,best location,great staff,room upgrade. Will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilo, HI

best ever hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Cons: Nothing
The staff was excellent, personable while being very professional. Made some really good friends while there. The room was really nice and comfortable, clean every day, and well supplied with everything. The hotel location was really great too with shopping and eating options plentiful and close to public transportation too. Would not think of staying anywhere else if we ever went back to Vancouver. Great stay and a great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice downtown hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Great suite hotel; great staff if you want a downtown feel this is the place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Elegance in Vancouver

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Great location, friendly staff, nice sized room. An almost perfect stay marred by an extremely noisy air conditioning unit in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Fantastic hotel, staff and location

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: The room and friendliness of the staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Within easy walking distance of all the main locations, i.e. Robson St, Yaletown, Gastown, Granville Island, Stanley Park etc
Can't fault anything about this hotel, we stayed there for 10 nights and the room was excellent in all ways, very large and had its own terrace with views across the city (room 657). All the staff were so friendly and helpful, I would name them all but it would be unfair if I missed anyone, and the location was perfect. Also a great outdoor pool and hot tub on the roof.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming and welcoming!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Very well located on a small street, which I really liked but within walking distance to shopping, great restaurants, Stanley Park, etc.
Wonderful boutique hotel with well appointed rooms and meticulous in every way. Intimate pool area and lovely dining room. Staff are excellent. I so prefer the small hotel experience where you feel welcomed and at home in a quiet sophisticated environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Wonderful hotel in the perfect location

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, ambiance, room.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is right downtown where you want to be. Excellent restaurants nearby.
We had a wonderful experience at this hotel on either end of our cruise. It really reminded us of our favorite boutique hotel in Paris. We were able to walk to the cruise dock in about 15 minutes. There are wonderful restaurants nearby. The bed, linens and bath were top notch. The breakfast was an excellent buffet, complete with lox, fresh pastries, eggs, sausage, bacon, freshly sliced fruits, yogurt, cold cuts, assorted breads, cereals, and homemade granola (with dried cherries!). Best of all was the staff. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Vancouver. Heartily recommended!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Booked a room. It was not the room I thought But it was ok I dunno
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right downtown near everything and awesome staff

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Spent 4 nights. Wonderful stay. The hotel is near all the cool restaurants, shopping, etc. Fantastic staff. My room was very quiet and clean.