Ratings based on 885 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

easy walk to water, shopping and parks

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Friendly staff and great stay for multiple people staying under one umbrella.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel,

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Great room amenities. We had a suite with very nicely appointed kitchen and comfortable den and separate bedroom. Location was great in central downtown Vancouver. Staff very helpful at hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Nice staff and comfortable suite.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Large clean comfortable suite.
Location: close to grocery store, across from Scotia bank theater, Shopper drug mart, 2 blocks from sky train and alo great shopping and eating places nearby.
Really nice staff and nice place to stay downtown Vancouver. Close to sky train and restaurants and shopping and Scotia bank theater.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Room was great. The pool and spa.
Cons: The cleaning staff could show up everyday
Location: within walking distance of a huge number of shops and restaurants
The room was beyond our expectations however inexplicably it was not cleaned one day. The hotel gave us free internet in compensation. A lot of families on a long weekend. The pool was great and my wife loved the spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Nice hotel loved having the kitchen grocery store right across the street is super handy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

nice hotel in downtown Vancouver

Posted Aug 30, 2017
everything is good and comfortable. However, the room's ventilation system seems out of date. The compressor in the balcony is too loud, so does the air condition outlet in the room. The building ventilation system produces a sudden and loud noise in the night and morning in the bedroom, often awaken by it. For such a wonderful hotel, the ventilation and air condition system is not a match. It may be the next stop to improve. With that said, the staying in the hotel is a very positive experience, and the price deal was good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland area

Perfect location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The deck and spacious living area. Plush towels too.
Cons: No paper towels in kitchen or complete directions to operate espresso machine and microwave. Very very slow elevator.
Location: Downtown Vancouver BC. Walked to Gas town, Stanley Park, Monet exhibit at Art Gallery, Shopped the most beautiful Nordstrom and Granville Island.
Rented 2 bedroom 2 bath apartment. Very nicely appointed kitchen (should provide paper towels though). Could not figure out the microwave/convection oven or espresso machine directions would be helpful. Went to Granville Island market and shopped for our meals. Enjoyed sitting on the deck to eat or enjoy a glass of wine. We walked everywhere for it is centrally located to most sites. Had a fabulous massage at the spa from Ashley. Definitely will return! Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great place to stay!!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
In the heart of downtown, we could walk nearly everywhere -- west to Burrard St. bridge and False Creek ferries, east to the sea wall, then sourh to Canada Place, Gastown, Chinatown, north to Stanley Park. Wonderful suite -- great space to entertain or just relax. Super shower, very comfortable bed. Attentive and friendly staff, from Front Desk, Housekeeping, Room ServIce, and Spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Was able to check-in early. Had left my camera in limo and doorman helped me recover it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Sutton Place

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Excellent location to enjoy Vancouver. We had 5 in our party and 2 bed suite was a perfect size. Staff were amazing - especially the concierge!