Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern and chic

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Great amenities and excellent service. Staff were super accommodating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Weekend Escape

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Impeccable service, great location and a delightful French bistro make for a fabulous getaway! I'll definitely return to the Loden!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daly City

Nice clean hotel, close to everything in downtown

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The mini fridge wasn't cold enough.
Location: Stanley Park was walking distance. The water was a few blocks away. The cruise ship terminal was very close.
The hotel stay was amazing! The bathtub was awesome! I took two bubble baths just because the tub was so big. The mini bar was stocked with champagne? Who does that? On our turn down service, we actually did receive chocolates, good ones too. The staff was friendly and attentive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Average hotel in good lication

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Can't understand why this hotel has such high ratings. Small hotel with no off street parking for arrival by car. There is 1 on street car park for valet which is usually occupied. We arrived around 4.30pm to be told our room wasn't ready. After grumbling and the hotel clerk going back office for 5 minutes she decided she had a room but I would say it was the same room and they just didn't finish cleaning it. The bathroom had an empty shower cap container which was never refilled or replaced. They provide a Nespresso coffee maker but no creamer or milk so only useful if you drink black. The bathroom was a good size and well laid out but poorly lit for trying to put makeup on. The front desk ladies were very helpful other than the one we had for check in. All in all I felt it was nothing special for the high ratings given by others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Perfect location and excellent service. Would definitely recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Great location , friendly staff, average restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Dog friendly

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The entire staff treated our dog like it was part of our family. Home made dog biscuits, directions to good dog places, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmel Indiana

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location; cleanliness and helpfulness of the staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near the Harbor; convention center, any many fine restaurants
The Loden Hotel far exceeded our expectations. The hotel staff provided us with great information about the city of Vancouver. Their knowledge of the city made our trip more enjoyable. The hotel is centrally located which allowed us to walk to many spots of interest. The room was extremely comfortable and large. Highly recommend The Loden Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The suite is comfortable for family of 4. The staff is the highlight of the stay. They are always nice and helpful! Would totally recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Lovely Hotel, Quiet Location + Responsive Staff

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The room was elegant, the shower was excellent, my wife loved her bath, and the view was spectacular. Our King size bed was very comfortable.
Cons: The female staff downstairs were better than the male staff. The men at the front desk or at the front door seemed somewhat oblivious at times.
Location: There is a Starbucks on the corner, a 7-11 one block away, and the waterside park is two blocks away. You can stroll about in peace or get a drink.
My wife and I had a wonderful vacation in Vancouver, and the Loden Hotel played a big role in making that vacation easy, comfortable, and positive. The staff at the Loden Hotel are very responsive: For example, if you need an extra towel, the towel is brought to your room within minutes. If you need help planning a day or you have questions about finding an attraction, the staff will jump online and figure out the best options. In the lobby, there always is cold lemon water, and it makes a difference if you come in August as we did. Food is easy access in the hotel or in several inexpensive restaurants around the hotel. Lindsay was particularly awesome at the front desk. When a taxi failed to show because of craziness around the city due to a bike race, she got a car and drove us to our destination. Overall, we both give the Loden Hotel a big thumbs up. We will stay there again when we return.