Ratings based on 1,993 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great location and staff

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Stayed for only one night on way up to Whistler, great friendly staff and nice room. Was in great location close walk to restaurants and shuttle pickup for capilano suspension bridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Good value in heart of downtown

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Location Staff Pool (best temperature in a pool I've seen so far)
Cons: Hotel decor is a bit faded, although very clean
Location: Hotel is directly downtown so: Shopping, dining, movies
I've been many times in Vancouver, this is my first time at this hotel Pros: -Location -Rooms and hotel are clean -Friendly staff -Pool temperature is great! And jacuzzi! I've been to many hotels where a pool is available but the water is just so cold that you don't feel like staying in it or just simply going in. The temperature of the pool was just perfect . Memorable. Cons: - The hotel decor (in the rooms) is a bit outdated, but everything is very clean. - Same for some equipments at the gym It is a very good hotel for the price I paid. Would recommend it, unless you are looking for a luxury hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Great location

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: friendly staff and comfort of the room
Location: Located in the center of Vancouver with everything close by.
On arrival was greeted by very friendly happy staff, check in was smooth and easy. Taken to our room and shown where every thing was located. This was excellent as being a visitor from overseas, some things worked a little differently. The comfortable beds ( twin) made our stay very pleasurable and the pillows were so soft and comfy. The large bath towels were a surprise as most hotels only have smaller towels. I would recommend the Metropolitan Hotel to any visitor to Vancouver.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Quiet hotel close to everything downtown

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Check-in was quick and efficient, if not super friendly. The room was clean and functional with a cute little deck. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed and morning room service was gross (stale pastries and not fresh fruit) however service was prompt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Needs refresh

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Still elegant but tired. Elevator is creaky, room fixtures show their age but not in a great way. But great location. Just expected more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Very clean facility. Great service. Perfect location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Nice centrally located Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Location: Accessible to everything. Leave your car at the hotel and walk everywhere!
A nice, centrally-located hotel with well appointed rooms and very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yukon, canada

Right Downtown

Posted Jan 2, 2018
A great place to stay. Clean rooms friendly staff and walking distance to most everything Downtown. Short distance to sky train station to airport. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam,BC

Perfect, central location.

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Pros: Intimate sized hotel yet has larger, comfortable rooms. Very nice restaurant. Easy access for valet parking.
Most enjoyable stay between Christmas and New Years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Night at the Met

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Nice hotel but showing a bit of age. Lacking some of the top features of newer hotels.