Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nanaimo

Amazing Opus

Posted May 14, 2017
The room was phenomenal the staff were amazing and we got an upgrade to an executive suite ..... it was fantastic!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Benjamin Best, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
...and it was fantastic having you, Kevin. Let's do it again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the middle of Yaletown

Posted May 13, 2017
The location of this hotel allows you to walk to just about everything in downtown Vancouver. Blocks away from the Aquabus and steps away from the sky train. The hotel rooms are very comfortable and QUIET. The front desk staff is very attentive to your needs and the bar staff was great too.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Benjamin Best, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! Glad you were able to enjoy our location and get a good rest on our comfy mattresses. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Beautiful boutique hotel in Yaletown

Posted May 13, 2017
From check-in to check-out, really enjoyed my 4 day long-weekend in Vancouver. Opus facilities were excellent. Room was cleaned/passed 2-3 times per day. Always fresh towels. Front desk and concierge were very courteous and helpful. Location is excellent. Right in Yaletown and in front of train. Couldn't ask for better. Return visits for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Benjamin Best, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the outstanding review, Derek! We loved having you and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great boutique hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Everything was fantastic. This modern and funky hotel is close to everything a person might need, from restaurants to activities to shopping. The staff was especially attentive but I don't believe we received special treatment, I just think they're that way with everyone. That being said, I'd like to give a special shout out to Toby and Vanessa! They were extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful. Oh, for clarification the only reason I didn't give a 5 out of 5 for room comfort is because the bed was a bit harder than my husband and I are used to and we woke up with sore backs every morning. But that is simply a personal comfort thing and I'm sure the bed would be great for other guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Benjamin Best, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing OPUS, Karen! I will make sure Toby and Vanessa know that you acknowledged them. We try to make everyone feel like a VIP, so it is gratifying when I hear we hit the mark. Thanks for your review and let's do it again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional Hotel Experience

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Warm, friendly staff; Skytrain station across the street; fun neighborhood; Seawall nearby for running outdoors.
Cons: Just a small suggestion: I would love to see a foam roller (the Grid is my favorite) and perhaps a yoga mat or two added to the on-site fitness room.
This was one of the best hotel experiences I've ever had. The Opus is located across the street from the Yaletown/Roundhouse Skytrain station, making it affordable & easy to access from the airport. The desk staff was exceptional when I checked in and went out of their way to welcome me warmly, even though I arrived much earlier than anticipated. The housekeeping staff was sweet too. My standard room was modern and clean. I especially loved the Malin + Goetz products in the bathroom--a really thoughtful amenity. Even the water pressure in the shower and the hair dryer were surprisingly powerful-- both small things, of course, but unexpectedly nice touches. Trendy shops, restaurants and cafes were fun to explore nearby, and there were a few good grocery stores within a block or two for snacks and water (Urban Fare & the Choices Market). Both the Skytrain and #6 Davies St. bus made the rest of the city easy to access via public transit. My experience of public transit in Vancouver is that it is almost always timely, clean and efficient, plus the elevators & escalators actually work on a consistent basis (all rarities in my own hometown). For fellow runners, the Seawall is 2 blocks away and beautiful views await you whether you choose to run north or south. I loved that there were separate paths for the pedestrians & runners vs. cyclists so you don't constantly feel in danger of being mowed down. Thanks to both Vancouver & the Opus for a great stay--I can't wait to visit again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Benjamin Best, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your detailed review, Afrances! We use all feedback, both positive and negative, to improve the guest experience. We will source a foam roller to add for guest usage in the fitness centre. Thanks again and we hope to see you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Loved Vancouver! Opus Hotel is in a great location - we walked and used public transport ( Skytrain, bus) to get everywhere. Hotel itself couldn't be faulted - friendly, helpful staff, good quality surroundings. We didn't eat in the hotel because there were so many great dining options nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Benjamin Best, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
We are very lucky to be located in Yaletown among some of the best restaurants in Vancouver. Hopefully you can try La Pentola next time and sample Chef Travis' amazing menu! Thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Down town, close to everything! Easy from airport!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Staff, environment, style.
Cons: More room availability!
Location: Waterfront, restaurants, yoga, shopping, transit!
Great staff, stylish environment. Fresh feel. Staff makes a point to get to know you and what you're interested in. Makes the best restaurant recommendations, even for dietary constraints. Lots of great places to do yoga, run or bike in the area. Looking forward to going back soon! Great for couples.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Benjamin Best, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind words, Aubrey! It was lovely having you and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by DAVID

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
We were celebration our 30th anniversary. We appreciated the acknowledgement by the staff. The dining room food was great but could be improved with table cloths and less noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Apr 6, 2017
The staff makes a difference. They were extremely friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Been here before and will stay again anytime I am in the Yaletown area!