Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Wonderful one-night stay

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Facility is modern and beautiful.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Yaletown
We stayed one night after an Alaska cruise and wish we could have stayed longer. The hotel and staff we're just wonderful. The rooms are spacious and staff extremely helpful. The location is great in the heart of Yaletown with lots of eateries and bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

I loved the location close to restaurants and BC

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Proximity to restaurants and BC Place
Cons: Bigger menu in restaurant. Noise from bars is very loud late into the morning.
Location: BC Place for football, soccer.
Upon arriving at the hotel, we were welcomed with a glass of wine and within 5 minutes had our keys and were checked in. The restaurant was handy for a quick bite to eat and our room was very nice and comfortable and CLEAN! I particularly like the NESPRESSO machine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great location, lousy room.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Opus is in the middle of hip 'n happening Yaletown, just a couple blocks from the waterfront. Bad news: we were on the 2nd floor in a room with floor to ceiling windows in the bathroom. No other windows, so unless you are not using the sink, shower or toilet you get no natural light or view. The view consists of an alley that hosted a huge, loud late night party on Friday. Apparently that is not a rare occasion, since the checkout clerk knew immediately what the complaint was about. Definitely NOT worth $360 a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washinton DC

Very nice hotel on a train stop from the airport

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Very nice hotel- on a train stop from the airport- hotel is across the street from the train station exit/ central to everything in town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great boutique property in Yaletown

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Loved the room, ability to walk everywhere and restaurants, shops on our doorstep. Friendly staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Benjamin Best, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing OPUS Hotel Vancouver! We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Opus hotel is our new go-to hotel in Vancouver. The location is fantastic as it's close to many restaurants and coffee spots. We received an upgraded room with a balcony, which was so kind of them to do. The rooms are beautiful, and spacious. The absolute best thing though, was the continental breakfast in the restaurant. It was delicious! I have stayed in Vancouver many, many times. But, this hotel exceeded my expectations and was great value for the quality of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Benjamin Best, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing OPUS, Donna! I will pass on your praise of our breakfast to the chefs. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed it so. I hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Comox, BC

Opus is Optimum

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Can't think of anything - my first time and I was very impressed.
Location: Yaletown is fabulous and easy walk to downtown core or along beautiful seawall.
Loved everything about this hotel. The staff, the location, the food, the room. It is now top of my list of places to stay in Vancouver and I will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Benjamin Best, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for that great review, Lisette! Hard to beat all pros and no cons! We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Everything was great, from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. Super friendly staff. Room was lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Benjamin Best, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks, Ed! Come back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean downtown Hotel near all

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Nice clean downtown Hotel near all of Vancouver's restaurants and shopping areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax NS

Great location, great hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
My husband and I spent two nights here while in town celebrating our anniversary. We were treated like royalty by the staff. The room was very nice and comfortable. We loved the MALIN+GOETZ amenities in the bathroom especially the bath salts which were very relaxing after a long day exploring the city. Favorite part: free bicycles for guests to borrow and easy access to paths and Stanley Park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Benjamin Best, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, Meg! We get great feedback on our in-room amenities. I am happy to hear you all were able to take advantage of our complimentary bikes as well. We would love to see you on the next anniversary!