Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown
Enjoyed staying in the hotel. Service provided was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Staff
Nice base for city break, walk everywhere downtown, good breakfast included
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Excellent Stay!

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: The unique but comfortable room and the vibe of the hotel.
Cons: Room service is a bit pricey. It was $38 for pancakes and a side of bacon - it was delicious...but still.
Location: There are so many restaurants nearby and it was within walking distance from the Queen Elizabeth Theatre.
I was travelling by myself and am 30 weeks pregnant. Upon checking in I was told that they had upgraded my room to a deluxe courtyard view - which was amazing! My room had a fireplace, complementary continental breakfast, massive king size bed and a beautiful soaker tub (which was sooo appreciated!). The staff went out of their way to accommodate me - by providing free bottled water, candy for turn down service and making sure a cab was waiting for me when I went out at night. I couldn't have asked for anything better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Short but sweet

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Had a great experience at this intimate little hotel. The staff was fantastic and very accommodating. When they learned that I was there celebrating my birthday they brought a piece of chocolate cake to our room and had written Happy Birthday across the plate. It was a really thoughtful nod and I appreciated it very much. This was a short trip for us but our experience was so sweet that I would certainly book with Opus again for future Vancouver stays!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: The hotel, although modern and hip, feels very welcoming and cozy. It starts from the moment you arrive and are greeted by the staff.
Cons: I would change the pillows on the bed to ones that are a bit softer Also. lose the long bolster pillow. Too difficult to move.
Opus is one of my favorite hotels. The staff is always helpful and eager to make my stay memorable. The hotel is located in Yale Town. I prefer this neighborhood over downtown because it is a NEIGHBORHOOD. You can spend time easily just walking about and shopping at the local, small stores or, dining at any of the modern and hip eateries. One of my favorite pastimes when at the hotel, is sitting outside it's coffee shop and watching everyone coming and going about their business. That pleasure is increased when the locals are escorted by their favorite pup! And that would be another reason why I choose Opus when in Vancouver. My dog is always welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Nice hotel, good location. Had a free upgrade from Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Something a bit different

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We booked a courtyard room with gas fireplace and were very pleased. Bathroom wonderful, view to the Japanese maple very nice. V comfortable bed. Only gripe was the pre-authorization on the card at check in seems to be calculated depending on number of nights booked. This was not disclosed at check in. The need for the deduction was all a bit heavy handed. Still a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Excellent!!! the room, the service, the neighvorhood... everything was better that expected .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Benjamin Best, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for saying so, Andres! I am happy to read we overachieved. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Girls Trip

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Great hotel with a great location. Walking distance to TONS of restaurants and bars, also a quick boat ride to Granville Island market. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat! Only negative was the room had 2 double beds instead of queens. Doubles aren't the most comfy for tall folks. Thanks for a great stay Opus!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Benjamin Best, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing OPUS, Sam! I will take your feedback into consideration and we will review. Let's do it again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Elsinore, CA

Great boutique hotel.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Location: We came in for a concert and the Opus is walking distance to Rogers Arena and the BC Stadium.
Standard rooms are rather small but the hotel employees, rest of the facility and location make up for it in spades. Fantastic service. Centrally located to downtown and the stadiums. Toby and Neil took fantastic care of us since it was our first trip to Vancouver.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Benjamin Best, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing OPUS! I will pass on to Toby and Neil your recognition. Please come back soon and let's do it again!