Ratings based on 483 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New+Jersey+

Wonderful+service+and+great+location%21+

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Staff+was+helpful+and+very+lovely.+Valet+parking+was+so+fast+and+very+convenient.+
Location: The+hotel+is+central+to+many+sights+in+Vancouver.+Two+blocks+from+water+taxi+to+Granville+Island%2C+and+walking+distance+to+many+sights.+
Staff+was+lovely%2C+and+could+not+do+enough+to+meet+all+of+our+needs.+.+Upon+check+in%2C+our+assigned+room+had+a+washroom+that+bordered+the+outside+wall%2C+limiting+the+natural+light+in+the+room.+As+soon+as+we+made+our+displeasure+known%2C+hotel+staff+immediately+offered+us+a+new+room+and+assisted+with+the+transfer.+%0D%0AI+would+highly+recommend+this+hotel.+
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spanish Fort, AL

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms and great location.
Location: This hotel is close to many great restaurants and the harbor. Lots to do in the area.
Convenient and courteous! The hotel staff went above and beyond my expectations! I will stay here again someday. I just hope sooner rather than later! I highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Great room, comfortable, spacious, nice amenities. Only two things marred an otherwise very pleasant stay: 1) service at breakfast was unbelievably slow (other patrons also had this problem and at one point someone actually got up to go find waitress); 2) upon arrival some very loud event in the restaurant (right next to check in desk) required essentially shouting to communicate with person checking us in. Overall I would still recommend and would consider staying again but skip the breakfast and eat elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Fantastic Hotel located in the heart of Yaletown. Close to tons of great restraurants and bars. Also just across from the Train Station. We will definitely book again when back in Vancouver!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Benjamin Best, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing OPUS! I am glad you enjoyed our location. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shoreline, WA

Best location for a weekend

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Friendly staff greeted us and gave us tips about getting around the city. Our room felt clean and modern, but still had personality. The bed was very comfortable. The hotels location in Yaletown was perfect. Great dining and fun were steps away, but transit is also right there if you want to explore the full city. Definitely would book again with out considering other options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Benjamin Best, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Great to have you, Aaron! I am glad to hear you were comfortable with us, and we are proud to be your top option!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Great hotel in a very fun neighborhood

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, rooms, amenities, cleanliness
Cons: Pricey, but we felt it was worth the price
Location: Across the street from the train, less than half a mile from two parks, tons of bars and restaurants within a few blocks, groceries a block away
We visited for our anniversary and couldn't have been happier with this hotel. Across the street from transit - an easy 15 mins to the sea wall and 30 minutes to the airport. It's also within easy walking distance of two parks and a seabus terminal to Granville Island, etc. We also loved the neighborhood. Tons of bars and restaurants. The hotel asked the reason for our stay and then gave us two free drink tickets and send up a free bottle of wine! They also upgraded us to a top floor balcony room at. I additional charge. The room was immaculate and very comfortable, and had nice extras like fancy salon quality shampoo, conditioner, and body wash. There are also some great amenities we didn't take advantage of, like complimentary bikes and a complimentary car service. We loved our stay here and would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Benjamin Best, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for leaving your kind review, Molly! We are indeed lucky to be in the middle of fun Yaletown. Let's do it again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Conveniently located

Posted Jul 26, 2017
This hotel is stylish with friendly staff and conveniently located to transportation, restaurants and various attractions. it is located in Yaletown, close to the water with water taxis available for local jaunts and a train station across the street. We took the train straight from the airport, it took 15-20 mins and couldn't have been easier. The hotel is steps from a good selection of restaurants which we ate at and were very happy with food and service. The staff is friendly and helpful. Our bathroom door had an issue (would close properly) and once we reported it, it was attended to the following morning. The stay was comfortable and quiet. I would highly recommend the Opus Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Benjamin Best, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Patty! We are lucky to be in Vancouver's best neighborhood, Yaletown. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Let's do it again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice location and excellent customer service staff

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Reception staff outstanding to all guests loved the OPUS car
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Beautiful boutique hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The Opus is a funky modern boutique hotel. It is across the street from the subway station so only 20 minutes from airport, and 3 blocks from waterfront. Lots of restaurants nearby. Room was very clean and staff was always very helpful. Loved the hotel and it's location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Benjamin Best, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing OPUS! We are lucky to be in the heart of Yaletown. Let's do it again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, On.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Bed, pillows
Superb location, excellent staff, room small, bed too soft, pillows too soft
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Jordanna Hunter, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Good Morning John, Thank you for your kind review. Our staff will be happy to hear that they were "excellent". On your next stay we will make sure to increase the firmness of your bed and bedding. Thank you for bring this to our attention. Warm Regards,