Ratings based on 2,055 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Great experience. Right on the water, very close to a SkyTrain (subway) station. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

Posted Apr 16, 2018
From the moment we arrived, the hotel staff was polite and helpful. The hotel is walking distance to shopping and restaurants and there is a Skytrain station just outside. The room itself was very clean and comfortable with fresh white bed linens with down duvet and pillow options, which is very important to me. The bathroom was somewhat dated with a shallow bathtub, but more than sufficient to take a shower or to bathe a couple kids if you had them with you. My only complaints are that there is a charge for wifi and that the cost of choosing either parking or valet, which are $50/night and $55/night, respectively.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2018 by Pan Pacific Vancouver, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver. We were pleased to read the serviced extended to you by our associates during your stay exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed the comforts of your accommodation. We do offer with some of our hotel packages Wi-Fi and parking as some of the features. We look forward in welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great Hotel, payed wifi in the rooms

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Pros: the view in the hotel is really nice, location is great you can grab free shuttles to Capilano Bridge right in front.
Cons: Wifi availability
Location: lots of restaurants around
The hotel was really nice, hotel staff was always willing to help and smiling. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to a friend because wifi is payed on the rooms so this makes it a little bit unpleasant for guests. Us as users, we are used to having free wifi everywhere its really distasteful to have to go to the lobby in order to send one or two emails or have to pay $7 in order to send and reply to some messages. Guess is better that they charge $7 more on the fee and offer free wifi. You can pay the same on other hotels and have free wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Mesa

Comfortable and Easy with an upscale vibe

Posted Apr 13, 2018
We had such a great experience at the Pan Pacific that we ended up booking for more nights during our stay! The location is great, right on the water with views of the seaplanes taking off, and the local mountains, Seymour and Grouse. My wife is from Vancouver, so we are on the go while in town and the location was great to access all areas of the city, Kits, Kerisdale, West/North Van etc. Although the area where the hotel is located is also adjacent to the convention center, and it has all of the elements & views of a great tourist center it is also in a great area for exploring the city. The staff at the hotel was amazing, especially a bell hop named Masa. We have a newborn, and were always well taken care of at the valet, bell desk, and even got an upgraded room with harbor view. We usually favor boutique hotels, but with the Pan Pacific offering a relaxed feeling of luxury, superb service, and an amazing view I cannot recommend it enough!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

High-end hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 10, 2018
The Pan Pacific is located in a perfect part of Vancouver, within walking distance of all the major attractions, restaurants and shopping. There are ferries and public transit just a short walk away, too, if you need to make longer trips. The hotel facilities and rooms are all well-kept and very clean, but it's clear that the Pan Pacific is due for a refresh or renovation soon, with many places showing their age. Many parts of the room have been updated, and everything was extremely comfortable, but some of the fixtures, hallways and elevators are feeling dated at this point. That being said, the room rate was very comparable to mid-range hotels in the area and not top-tier 5-star hotels. But you'll pay a bit more for things like internet, parking, room service and the hotel bar as if it's a high-end hotel. That's a trade-off. The hotel staff were extremely professional and nice, meeting our expectations of a Pan Pacific hotel. The hotel is situated above the convention center and cruise terminal, which for us was the only real downside. If there's a big convention or a cruise at the time, the hotel can get quite crowded and filled with people who aren't guests. It makes the whole thing feel a bit less special.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Parking & Refrigerator

Posted Apr 10, 2018
* Parking fee- expensive(Public Parking system) - Don't use parking card. 4 days $200(CA $). * Refrigerator- not cool - I had been requested the service for repair, but same condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2018 by Dir. of Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Joseph, thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent experience with us. While we don't have many details as to the circumstances that lead you to have a poor experience, we do want to clarify that all guestrooms in the hotel have stocked minibars. Our parking facility is owned and operated through a 3rd party which we have negotiated special rates with to offer to our guests. These rates are competitive within our prime, waterfront location. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused and would love the opportunity to discuss your stay with you further. Please reach out directly. It is our hope to ensure a positive experience for all our guests, and if there is something we could have done better, we would like to hear about it. Thank you again for taking the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Great view and VIP accommodation. Nice friendly staff. Food was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Pan Pacific Vancouver, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to post your review on your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver. We were pleased to read you enjoyed the view, comforts of your accommodation, food and the service extended to you by our associates during your stay. We look forward in welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic viee

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Upgraded to a room with a view of the mountains. Well worth the few extra dollars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2018 by Pan Pacific Vancouver, Hotel Management
We were pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us at the Pan Pacific Vancouver and we look forward in welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel at waterfront

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Amazing hotel at waterfront. We had business conference, so we pick this hotel because it's only a walk away. Near the harborfront with very beautiful view. There is also seaplane airport nearby. Staff could be trained better to help guest with tourism and concierge staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from silverdale , wa

Close to things we want to do.

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Took my family biking in Stanley Seawall.from the hotel walked to China town for some fresh hot dim sum and steam buns.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2018 by Pan Pacific Vancouver, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver. We were pleased to read to enjoyed your stay in Vancouver and hope you and your family enjoyed exploring Vancouver. We look forward in welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.