Ratings based on 2,374 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo B.C.

Beautiful view from the premium room

Posted Aug 20, 2017
With this being my third stay at the Pan Pacific i am getting accustom to the exceptional service of all the staff at this hotel.. they go out of their way to be friendly and helpful, breakfast was nothing short of amazing .. will continue to use the Pan Pacific for short stay-cations in Vancouer ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsib

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Terrific place to stay, perfect location. Room was beautiful and stay was helpful. The view from our room was phenomenal. Location was convenient to almost everything. Would love to visit again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Very convenient if you are embarking on a cruise

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very nice room and staff. Excellent location if you are embarking on a cruise .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice view but very expensive in high season

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Overall this place is good. But considering the cost, I would hope that it would be great. I would recommend to a friend during low season but I don't think it's worth the cost during high season. Parts of the hotel need some updating, like the pool. Also, be aware that if you're facing the ocean, you may be woken up. We heard cruise ship horns, loud music, fireworks, etc. The location is convenient for tourists (close to sky train, hop on hop off buses, walkable to Stanley Park, Robson street street), but for us probably too touristy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too busy with cruise traffic

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great location and nice hotel, but way too much traffic with cruises coming and going. Every morning was absolute pandemonium with cruisers coming off the vessel trying to get cabs or rental cars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Everything
Wonderful hotel and staff is so nice! Staff was so helpful and willing to help make our stay pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Pan Pacific Vancouver, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey regarding your recent visit to the Pan Pacific Vancouver. We are pleased you enjoyed the ambience, service and surroundings of the hotel, and that you had overall favorable comments and ratings of our services and accommodations. At the Pan Pacific, our goal is to make each visit an enjoyable and memorable one, we strive to provide excellent service to our guests, and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anaheim, CA

nice hotel near waterfront, beautiful view

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: the view, comfort, staff
Cons: it was wonderfuul experience
Location: near waterfront, shopping cafes
this is a wonderful hotel. our stay was very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Pan Pacific Vancouver, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey regarding your recent visit to the Pan Pacific Vancouver. We are pleased you enjoyed the ambience, service and surroundings of the hotel, and that you had overall favorable comments and ratings of our services and accommodations. At the Pan Pacific, our goal is to make each visit an enjoyable and memorable one, we strive to provide excellent service to our guests, and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Great hotel in great location by waterfront, close to Gastown, Stanley Park and other destinations. Rooms were very nice with ample space. Checkin and checkout easy business. Overall nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Great room, great location, super convenient for cruises, amazing and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Location, kind staff.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Staff Views Location Executive floors/lounge Cleanliness
Cons: Tub needed in bathroom Floors freezing cold in closet and bathroom area Showers need more water pressure Lighting was terrible
Location: OCEAN, restaurants, walking distance to almost everything. Tim Hortons coffee across the street and Subway is open at Canada place for late night eats
Yelp review 4.0 star rating 7/28/2017 (Review too large to paste here)