Ratings based on 2,384 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove, CA

Pre-Cruise Luxury

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't thing of a thing
Location: So much to see and do nearby. Didn't have enough time to visit the restaurants and all the sights. Don't know about parking because we came in a cab
What a wonderful hotel to stay at on the night before our Alaskan cruise. Terrific view of the water and all the activity, sea planes, boats, people and animals. Great restaurants at the hotel and nearby, lots of sights to see and not enough time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Great hotel, great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Location: Close to the water, restaurants, skytrain and Vancouver Whitecaps store. Somewhat close to Stanley Park, but we rented bikes to get there.
We absolutely loved our hotel while staying in Vancouver. We did upgrade to the Club level, but it was totally worth it. Located very close to the Skytrain, and very easily grabbed taxi's out front without a wait. When we go back to Vancouver we will definitely stay at the Pan Pacific again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful ocean front view

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Front desk upgraded us to an ocean front view and larger room for free. Room was amazing and so was the view. Very clean and elegant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Great hotel in a perfect location!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The room, service, and restaurant were all fantastic. But the best part of the stay was the proximity to the cruise terminal. The Bell desk was able to move our luggage straight from our hotel room to our ship. This made the move onto the ship with kids in tow seamless. Great service!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON. Canada

Overnight stay before cruise

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The size of the room and the very comfortable bed.
Cons: Balconies or terraces of some of the rooms! again for the expensive cost of staying there, full breakfast should be included
Location: We enjoyed the asian restaurant across from the hotel, and liked all the boutiques at walking distance.
It's a convenient location of course before you take a cruise. However, for the high price, full breakfast should be included. Our room was supposed to have had a harbor view but instead we faced buildings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the ship

Posted Aug 23, 2017
When you take a ship this is a very good location ,you only take a elevator a you are in the terminal very easy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location at the cruise ship terminal was perfect. Our luggage was picked up in the room and delivered to the ship!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Hartford, CT, USA

Going On A Cruise? This is Your Place

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The hotel is right at the cruise terminal, no ground transportation necessary. Every thing you need in the way of excursions about Vancouver is there on Canada Place. Well managed hotel, but pricey. There is a food court across the street for food at more reasonable prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Fantastic location and fantastic view. The experience was lovely and i would ho and stay there again whenever i visit Vancouver
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo B.C.

Beautiful view from the premium room

Posted Aug 20, 2017
With this being my third stay at the Pan Pacific i am getting accustom to the exceptional service of all the staff at this hotel.. they go out of their way to be friendly and helpful, breakfast was nothing short of amazing .. will continue to use the Pan Pacific for short stay-cations in Vancouer ..