Ratings based on 2,367 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect spot for attending a conference!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: Front desk should be accessible at ALL times... we had trouble getting the shower faucet to work but could not reach anyone at any of the hotel lines!
Location: Conference Center and plenty of shopping!!
We were very pleased with the hotel stay... from the room to the 24hour gym and pool facilities to the lovely restaurant! Would definitely stay again. Our only issue was figuring out how to get the faucet to work in the shower! Once resolved... all was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great service

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Very enjoyable stay. We had a harbouriew room. Spent quite a bit of time relaxing at the windows. The hotel staff stood out as extra accommodating and friendly. We were attending a conference at the Vancouver Convention Center so the location was perfect. Had dinner one evening at the hotel restaurant and it was a nice meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A couple nights

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: A good location but a bit of a hike to the subway
It was nice to be able to open the glass doors to enjoy the "Juliet Balcony", allowed a lot of air and light into the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Close to beach, park, restaurants, Conference Centre. Lovely view. Although I never used it there were cars to drop you off for shopping.
Cons: front desk staff/managers with time/strategies to assist travellers with problems
Location: walk along the beach, shop and eat
Initially we were listed at a different Pinnacle Hotel across the bay. The manager figured out the problem but gave us the incorrect number to contact our representative to correct the situation. We went across the street to the Marriott to try and get a room as the Pinnacle said they were full and could not accommodate us. The Marriott gave us water and cookies as we attempted to cancel our Pinnacle Hotel reservations on their phone. As it turned out we booked a room at the Pinnacle through our travel agent. Your staff could have been more accommodating I feel. Knowing we were from out of town with 6 000 other teachers attending a conference and in desperate need of accommodation they could have helped by telling us to try our travel agent they have a block of rooms with your hotel or someone could have stayed with us as we attempted to solve the problem. The Marriott staff looked after us and we weren't even staying with them. The ONLY reason we went back to the Pinnacle at all was that it was $200.00 cheaper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Nice hotel overall but the beds were not comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dated

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Hotel is very dated.. bathroom only has a pocket door that doesn’t close properly. Not worth the price for a night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Great location. Friendly staff. They are trying to be eco friendly but the lamp with power saving bulb was literally smoking. Time to switch to led. Restaurant disappointment. If you inform wait staff you have an allergy and it is even marked on your cheque then that food shouldn't appear on your plate, even as a side dish. Great view though. Gods walkability.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great view, friendly staff and accessible location

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Love the hotel. Our visiting relatives from LA loved their stay, the harbour side view was fantastic! Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Friendly staff and great service!

Posted Oct 21, 2017
I arrived very early and was given early check in, an upgraded room with a wonderful view, and the staff were so kind. The room service was great and food came quickly. The beds were comfortable and bathtub was great as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I didn't feel very comfortable . I felt very different smell in room and lobby.